Ratings based on 2,353 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

excellent choice

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Clean, classy and location
Cons: Well it says its being renovated but I think it already looks great
Location: for a cocktail I recommend Classic Q just down the street and for dinner we had Pita Jungle, excellent food
We wanted to stay one more night in Newport, so we booked at the last minute and we were pleasantly surprised. There is a little plane noise but other than that the room was very nice and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and made recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Convenient

Posted May 16, 2017
Great hotel but they are doing a lot of construction inside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great stay!

Posted May 15, 2017
Hotel was clean and the pool was amazing. I will be staying again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air port noisy!! Hotel under renovation

Posted May 10, 2017
Pool area nice, airport noisy, hotel under renovation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Port Beach

Close to Beach but renovating

Posted May 9, 2017
A lot of renovation going on. Only one elevator worked and for awhile both elevators were down. Breakfast buffet looked good but the charge for coffee to bring up to your room was $5.50/cup. I gave them feedback for management and then went a block away to Starbucks to get two coffees for my wife and I. Going the extra mile while renovating will get a lot of more favorable reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel with a comfortable room and location

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, Comfort, Cost, Breakfast, Free wifi and parking, Good service
Location: It's very close to John Wayne airport and lots of good food places.
The hotel is in a very convenient location. The rooms are comfortable and clean and are equipped with all items necessary. They offer breakfast to Expedia elite members which was great. Parking is free and so is wi-fi. The bed was very comfortable and staff very friendly. I would definitely stay here again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Amazing stay!

Posted May 4, 2017
The hotel is very clean and about an 8 minute uber drive to Newport. Loved it! Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cali

Nice hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
Clean room with good amenities. The gym is a plus. With free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Good stay - very close to airport, convenient location in general.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Wish I could have brought the bed home with me!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location is terrific, close to freeways and the beach.
Location: Close to Balboa Island, Roger's Gardens and shopping at Fashion Island. South Coast Plaza and the Segerstom Center are just nearby as well.
The hotel is undergoing some renovations in the lobby, but that did nothing to make this stay anything less than wonderful. The room was big, the beds were incredibly comfortable and the balconies an added plus - we watched some squirrels play in the planter from our viewpoint. Had a little of the noise from the airport, but it was fun to watch the planes take off and land. We're planning to be back in the area in December and hope to stay here again.