Ratings based on 743 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach

Over priced for the room but overall not bad

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I live 10 miles towards the beach but needed to list get some things done for the weekend in solitude. From desk night staff Daniel was wonderful and accommodating and the rest of staff always pleasant. The room was very clean. My main positive experience was the heated pool and hot tub- especially during sow season and it being empty. I do think however, closing it down at 10pm was too early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PhilaPa

Centrally located for access to area beaches

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Excellent facility, friendly staff, highly recommend ! 4.5 stars out if 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun preholiday time

Posted Dec 29, 2016
We loved the hotel and enjoyed the close walk to Benihana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Nice clean rooms, great location and service was great. Breakfast was good and staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Radisson Newport

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Checked in late at night and was greeted warmly. Pillows was a bit too soft for my taste. You also have your occasional plane noises every hour. Overall it was good nothing too special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice Newport Beach Location Close to Everything

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Location, Value, VIP upgrades
Cons: Food could be better
Location: Close to everything Orange County has to offer
We have stayed here multiple times this year and have had positive experiences. This hotel is close to the airport, Newport Beach, many malls, and easy access to other Orange County cities. Rooms have balconies and some with airport view (which we like) .This time we had noisy neighbors the first night. When we informed management they quickly and professionally handled our request to move and adjusted the rate for the first night . The breakfast buffet makes it easy to start your day off right. Buffet is included for FREE with Expedia VIP. We recommend this hotel based on location (beach about 4 miles, airport across) and value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Draper, Utah

3 day stay in Newport Beach Radisson

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Free parking. Free internet.
Cons: better supplies for bathroom and coffee machine.
Location: Near ocean, Laguna Beach, Mission Viejo Mall for shopping and easy access to the freeway.
The staff was very accommodating. Our room was O.K. but the supplies such as coffee, cream, shampoo, conditioner etc were sparse. We experienced noise from adjacent rooms. The beds were comfortable and the location was great except for the noise from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Very nice and clean. nice heated pool outside. located near the airport and it has many restaurant near by
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Under Construction, Room looked nothing like Pics!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: - Really nice friendly Staff - free wifi & Parking
Cons: - EVERYTHING - Room was nothing like what we were expecting based on the photos on Expedia, would never stay here again.
Location: - located close to the airport
Check in was Fast, friendly service, Hotel was under construction so noisy from 7am till evening,staff gave us option to stay in 2nd tower but chose to stay in original planned room in main building closer to pool in room 243. WiFi didn't work, staff quickly fixed it and gave us a different password to use lobby WiFi. King Bed was super comfy, had some stains on comforter, sheets & pillows were clean, found a few used Kleenex and crumpled up papers under the nightstand beside the bed while searching for power outlet...YUCK!. Old uncomfortable sofa bed, 1 nightstand, Broken handle on desk drawer. OLD OLD bathroom floor, and tub. Sink is outside toilet and shower room, Toilet very OLD. Stains and mildew between 70's style teal color bathroom floor. Looked nothing like Expedia pictures, ZERO artwork on the walls, TV not mounted on wall, and bed side table and dresser were nothing like the photos. BATHROOM was awful, nothing at all like the photos on the website.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with our Radisson Newport Beach Hotel. Additionally, thank you for taking the time to communicate your experiences during your recent stay. On behalf of our Hotel and Service Team, I apologize for falling short in our experience delivery which included the dated look of the property as well as the condition of the room that you checked in. I have forwarded your concerns to our Management Team, as it remains our commitment to ensure consistent quality service and product delivery to each our guest. We take customer feedback very seriously, and the concerns that you reported will be followed-up on to ensure they are favorably addressed for future guests. Sincerely, Aisa Keeler Asst. Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Close to the ports

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The hotel staff was really friendly and the hotel bed was super comfortable We were informed that there are remodeling but we were not woken up by any of the noise. Highly recommend it if going to the ports