Ratings based on 2,236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prescott Valley, United States of America

Ripped off

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Autobooking
Location: Found a room 6 miles away.
Don't know if it was Radisson or Expedia but we never stayed in the room. We booked for the 11th of Oct. But, when starting to book, the program autofilled the date of the 23rd. We changed it to the 11th and never looked at the date again. By the time the booking was completed the date, unbeknownst to us, was switched back to the 23rd. At arrival we had no reservation and were not allowed to changed it, but could pay for another room at a much higher rate. We declined. We were told to take it up with Expedia. We tried but because of the hurricane on the East coast we were told it would be 13 hours before anyone would c all us back. Confirmation said no changes ot cancellations. No more Radisson oe Expedia for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean comfortable - free parking

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly, bed was comfortable, room was clean. Free coffee in the room, free parking. A short drive to the beach and other fun stuff.
Cons: The TV reception was bad which is really surprising in this day and age. Airport is near by.
Location: Very close to the airport which is both good and bad. Short drive to the beach, shopping and fun stuff.
Liked my stay there even though it was only for the weekend. Would stay there again. The airport is right next door so there is some plane noise, but nothing at night. The room was pretty sound proof for the outside noise. You could hear stuff from the next room. TV reception was bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, United States of America

Nice and close to everything

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Had a wonderful two night stay. The pool area is so nice. So clean and relaxing, plus poolside food and beverage service! The entire staff was great from check in to room service. Great experience all around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockton, Ca.

Great staff, comfortable, clean room

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Nearby coastal areas
Very nice, hospitable, helpful staff, clean comfortable room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new port deach raddison hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Pool and jacuzzi
Cons: Air conditioner wouldn't adjust colder. Bathroom door very hard to open/close. No hot water in shower. No complimentary breakfast like most hotels.
Location: The hotel said New Port beach was 5 miles away. It took us about 20 min to get there. Thought we were closer but there's quite a bit of traffic.
Room was a little small and you couldn't adjust the air conditioner to make it as cold as you like. Beautiful pool and hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great VIP hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Stayed here just one night, but it was wonderful. The rooms were very comfortable. The VIP amenities were great. Staff were very helpful and kind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Easy in and out from the airport

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location is good, given that it is really close to the airport. You can avail free shuttle to and from the airport. Breakfast was good with several options. Staff was excellent, and ready to help. The rooms need to be updated. Overall, it is a good place to stay during your business trips.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

great place to stay

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Benihana right next door!
the pool was one of the best things about this place! our room was very nice, clean, and comfortable. staff was also friendly. the breakfast buffet offered a good variety of choices and everything I tried was delicious. one piece of advice though. try not to stay in the east tower. i hear the sound of planes taking flight is much louder from that side of the hotel building.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from az

Decent hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The rooms was clean but the hotel itself was a disaster they was doing construction in my tower and I couldn't hear myself think it scared my kids I made them move us to the other tower and that room all the drains sink/tub was all backed up and wouldn't drain they wouldn't even comp us anything they was really rude and dryers in laundry left your clothes soaking
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Online Customer Support, Hotel Management
Dear Irene (AZ), Thank you so much for choosing to stay with our Radisson Newport Beach Hotel. We truly appreciate our Expedia.com guests. Additionally, thank you for taking the time to communicate your experiences during your recent stay. On behalf of our Hotel and Service Team, I apologize for falling short in our experience delivery which included the noise you heard from the renovation work that's being done to improve the property. I am sorry if the room we moved you to had issues with the sink/tub drain. I have forwarded your concerns to our Management Team, as it remains our commitment to ensure consistent quality service and product delivery to each our guest. We take customer feedback very seriously, and the concerns that you reported will be followed-up on to ensure they are favorably addressed for future guests. Sincerely, Aisa Keeler Asst. Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from porterville,ca

Comfortable night stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The bed and coffee in the am.
Cons: The night staff who was very ride when closing the pool down.
Beds were very comfy, staff very professional. Safe and secure!