Ratings based on 2,812 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The hotel is in a great location. So much around that makes you just want to stay a little while longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Close to everything we needed

Posted Feb 8, 2016
With knots berry right across the road, and major food places close by, it was perfect. A little dated, but comfortable. Staff were very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great location

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: It was close to stores, freeways, and theme parks. The front desk service was friendly and check in was fast.
Cons: Thorough cleanliness, safety in parking lot, and efficiency of repairs
Location: Knott's Berry Farm, Mall, Disneyland
We had a three night stay at this location. The room was fairly clean, however there was still leftover silly string on the main room walls from a previous guest. The beds were hard but the sheets were clean and the floors looks clean. The hotel was very quiet the first couple of nights, but the last day was closer to the weekend and the facility was full of loud teenagers roaming the courtyard and a full parking lot. We were able to find safe parking spots the first two night but on the last night the parking lot was full and I was forced to park in a dark back corner of the lot. About three in the morning, we heard a car alarm go off and sure enough it was our car. We saw a man run and jump the back brick wall and there was evidence that someone had tried to pry my car window open (including greasy fingerprints on the window). Luckily, nothing was damaged or stolen. I did report it to the front desk and they were very responsive, however they did say that there were no cameras in the back of the parking lot. Since that is a main parking area and secluded from everything else it seems like cameras would be a must have for protection. We also tried to do a load of laundry at the hotel facility, just to find that the laundryroom was flooded from the washing machine's prior use. I did report it to the front desk, and again the front desk service was friendly, but when we went back to the laundry room a few hours later nothing was done and the room was still flooded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Nice Hotel But Could Use Some Work

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Good location. Clean. Friendly People.
Cons: See above. Also improved WIFI would have been nice.
Staff: The staff were very friendly and accommodating for the most part. Facilities Condition: Not spectacular. The front door of the room did not close every time when leaving and would remain ajar. There were also a few key access areas (pool, side doors, etc.) that did not work every time/if at all. On 2 of the nights that I stayed there the vent fan in the bathroom leaked a large amount of water. The first time this happened they told me it was fixed. This fix held for 1 night and left the bathroom rather flooded. So I feel that this hotel could use a little TLC. That being said, the rooms were very clean, if not a little bit... damp. Also, might as well skip the breakfast buffet. It was really more of a glorified continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Rod, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review on Expedia.com. You have left us some very good feedback to improve our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to knots Betty farm

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Very nice me and my boyfriend stayed one night and it was super comfortable and right in front of a nice restaurant and in from of a theme park
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Rod, Hotel Management
We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
First night, we were placed in an ADA room due to them being sold out. I asked the front desk to be moved since it was not the room I requested. They moved me the next day which was good. The new room was better but we did have issues with the toilet. Luckily, my husband was able to fix it so that it could flush...that wouldn't have been good! Overall, it was alright. It got the job done but I do think the hotel is a little overrated. Don't think I'll be staying here next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Rod, Hotel Management
We're sorry you had issues with the toilet!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from brazil

Hotel perto da Disney com quarto confortavel

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Os quartos possuem uma sala com microondas e frigobar. Eles possuem shuttle para a Disney.
Cons: Manutenção externa e limpeza externa.
O quarto é muito confortável e espaçoso mas a área comum do hotel precisa de manutenção e uma limpeza mais cuidadosa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Rod, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Cet hôtel est très bien situé et le décor de la cour est tout simplement enchanteur!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Rod, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

A functional hotel for Disneyland or Knott's trips

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The hotel is perfect for a family trip to Disneyland or Knott's. Since they are two room suites with a sofa bed, a family of four can easily stay there comfortably. They have a free shuttle which runs to Knotts and Disneyland daily that you can schedule. Parking is free and that saves $20 per day at Disneyland. Breakfast is available onsite for $11 per person. The rooms have a safe, microwave, a sink, and a refrigerator so its convenient. The hotel is four stories so if you have a lot of luggage, request a ground floor room. The staff is helpful and accomodating. The shuttle drivers were helpful and courteous. For around a $100-110 a night, this is a good value and comfortable stay. Three stars is the right rating for the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Rod, Hotel Management
We appreciate you acknowledging that we are truly a 3 diamond hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cali

Nice play to stay snd great price !

Posted Jan 25, 2016
This hotel was great , jus what I was looking for .. Free parking .. Friendly staff .. Big room and I love the separate sitting room ! Pool area was nice .. Very good price for all you get with this hotel .. Only thing is .. It's a bit old so has a funny smell (older couches in room and carpet might need to be upgraded ) but I took a scented candel with me so that helped a lot with the scent the rooms have . Other then that everything was good and I would deff stay here again ! :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Rod, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on Expedia.com!