Ratings based on 3,444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from springville, Utah

Can see knotts right from your window

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Had a great stay here. Staff was great, room was clean and the atmosphere you can't beat. Loved staying there and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Plenty of places to eat close by, Disneyland not far away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, CA

Going downhill quickly

Posted Aug 25, 2016
We have stayed at this hotel 3 times before. I noticed a definite downward spiral in this visit. Hotel felt dirty and rundown, towels were not replenished and our room wasn't even cleaned until 4PM, even though we had been out from 8 AM onward. Wifi was spotty, carpet was filthy and to top it off, there was a dead rat laying in front driveway of hotel. Time to find a new hotel in Buena Park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Rod, Hotel Management
Hi Cathy: We appreciate your long term loyalty to our hotel and regret that you won't be returning. Please accept our apologies for the carpet and Housekeeping issues you experienced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Vacation.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, close to the theme parks.
Cons: Service, AC, carpet, Fridge, sofa.
Location: theme parks, Medieval times show, the shopping mall, food, bank, not too far away from Huntington beach.
We stayed in room 439. when we went to the pool it was dirty with insects, tree seeds, and leaves inside of the water in the swimming pool. when we went to ask how often do they clean it, they said every 4-5 days when they think its dirty but while going in the summer a lot of people go in the pool so they need to clean it more often. in the rooms the AC didn't work so it needs to be improved. we had to go out and buy fans, the temp in the room would mostly be around 85 degrees up. the carpet would be stained/dirty and the carpet is needed to be improved. the fridge is broken and doesn't give enough cold air. the hotel staff were nice and helpful at times when we needed their help. the people who work at the hotel were good and helpful but the condition of the hotel was not as good. and the sofa were really dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Rod, Hotel Management
Thank you for your Expedia.com feedback. Please accept our apologies for the trouble you had with the pool, AC and carpets in the suite. We appreciate your kind remarks about our staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nice hotel but the room had bad ODR an shower was plug up
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Rod, Hotel Management
We're sorry you had an odor problem and a slow draining shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel, good location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Facilities are old. You can hear neighbors very well. Ask to be on top floor. Restaurant room looks like a hospital.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Rod, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel on Expedia. We are sorry you had noisy neighbors during your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deceiving

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: zero
Cons: Don't get me started
The only decent area is the lobby. The grounds are dingy, the room was stinky and stained and the restaurant is gross...restaurant is like a dirty hospital cafeteria. Pass on this hotel until it is updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Rod, Hotel Management
We're sorry you were disappointed with your recent stay with us. It was unfortunate that you had an odor problem and didn't enjoy our restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience to walking where we needed to go

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: expedia
Cons: The pool; probably could have been cleaned better, girls got rashes after swimming. The cleaning of the room needs much improvement, carpets need sham
Location: We were in walking distance to Knotts and water park...the mall..
overall it was ok stay...just neds some more cleaning done in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Rod, Hotel Management
We appreciate your comments on Expedia! Your feedback about the Housekeeping and pool concerns have been forwarded to those departments for their care.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Went for the day to knotts came extremely tired, headed straight to the hotel and enjoyed the evening in this really nice suite, paid a bit more than motel 6 but got a resort style room with living room
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Rod, Hotel Management
Hello Gus: Please come back to visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Very clean safe hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
I keep extending my stay. The staff is so welcoming. Great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Rod, Hotel Management
Hi Mel: WOW! 5 stars...thank you!