Ratings based on 2,243 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lompoc CA

Easy Freeway access

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Cons: Respond to guest requests prior to arrival and keep informed if request can be made or not
Freeway runs right into town and makes hotel piece of cake to find. Easy to get back out of town or just to shop or grab a bite to eat. Be their early if you want a parking space but other nice place, good area, quiet and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redlands

Posted Jun 26, 2017
had everything you would need. pool, laundry, out door garden patio, coffee, hair dryer. comfort, breakfast, jacuzzi, exercise room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below expectations

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Location and nice little restaurant/bar
Cons: a dehumidifier
Location: close to beach
Stayed at this Ramada once before. Room then and now both had dampness issues. Turning on heat/AC unit produced a smell (dead animal?). The toilet needed adjustment. The light over sink did not work. Checked out 2 days early. Upon checkout, I informed the desk clerk about the dampness (then n now) and his excuse was close to ocean. I live a block from ocean and my house doesnt smell. All-in-all another disappointing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we needed for a two night stay!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: No complaints! It was good!
Cons: Outlet options, new shower curtain so the water doesn't end up every where, the lighting by sink, additional mirrors.
Location: About 10 minute drive to the pier, lots of cute brunch spots and restaurants and gas stations. About 25 minutes from Disneyland. Close to the highway.
Late check in was until 2am which was perfect because we drove out from las vegas. There was no problem and they even showed us to our room since it was late. Room was clean, lots of pillows. Only issue I had was the lack of power outlets with four girls in a room trying to get ready. I suggest asking if they have extension cords or bringing a small one if you know how girls are getting ready in the morning! Other than that if its a busy weekend parking gets a little full but you'll be able to find one. Easy check out. Liked the area and would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Staff did not know what they were doing. Ask for early check in they said it would be an extra 60 dollars they charged me 120 and refused to take it off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location close to beach, food, and everythin

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Loved it! I will be back! Close to everything. Beach is amazing. Food wonderful within walking distance. Trader Joe's across the street. Nice pool. Spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Comfortable and convenient hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: This hotel was very clean and comfortable. Not far from the Pelican Hills where we went to a wedding. Good nightly rate and Free parking.
Cons: None
Location: Not too far from the beach and the Pelican Hills Resort where we attended a wedding.
Good service and nice, spacious room and amenities such as a nice pool and gym room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mountain center

Perfect location!

Posted May 31, 2017
You have everything you need within walking distance. And the beach is just down the road! The staff is super friendly and accommodating. We have stayed here many times!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a couple of cheap nights

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: It was reasonably cheap.
Cons: More sound proofing between the rooms.
Check in was nice and simple. However on the second night neither of a key cards would work, when we went to the reception the person just asked what our room number was and reprogrammed the cards without asking for any ID which was a little concerning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel and Cafe

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Staff in evening were very good. It was close to our family gathering and easy to find.
Cons: Morning staff
Location: Close to airport, Balboa Island, shopping etc.
Hotel was fine. Staff in Café in evening were great. Staff in morning were not interested in serving. They were out of Half and Half for coffee, bread choices were limited because they said someone hadn't gone to the store. Didn't know how to use the cash register. Would recommend this hotel and café but not for breakfast.