Ratings based on 2,206 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Wonderful front desk staff, great location near the "Triangle" and just a good place to stay that is clean, accommodating but not unecessarily fancy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shuttle to local hospital most helpful

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: We found use of the credit card-style key sometimes did not work.
Location: Excellent location
We MUCH appreciated Santos and the other driver of the shuttle to and from the local Newport Beach hospital. Helped quite a bit. The little cafe was most satisfactory...actually more food than needed! And the morning quesadilla was excellent. We will stay at this Ramada again if/when in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

3 night stay for wedding

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The hotel is in a great location but it is run down. They appear to have long term folks living there. As well as folks that park in their vans and sleep there at night. We were given a room next to the laundromat/housekeeping room. There is no sleeping past 6:45 in the morning. The walls are paper thing so you can hear every conversation and they are very loud. It sounds like you're at a party with the laughing and talking. The conversations go until mid afternoon to late evening. We also heard a drunk group right outside our door the last night there. We were across from the stairs and they were sitting on them drinking half the night. If you can get a second floor room far from the laundromat it might not be so bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach

Near the beach.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Peaceful and convenience.
Cons: The elevator. It is very slow. Old and creaky.
Location: Nice location. Close to beach, food, shopping and freeway.
Decent hotel. Would stay there again. Not too fancy, but a pretty good bargain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool area

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Hotel over all is an 8 of 10 only because the room smelled weird and the beds were a bit uncomfortable but for the price it is what you get. The neighborhood was exellent, no weird people hanging around at night or loud parties or anything like that. Lots of shopping and eating very close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Nice hotel close to the beach I'll come back again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Had booked the room in in advance for more than one person. When we got there the phone in the room wad not working, there were not enough towels, coffee, cups, soap, shampoo, conditioner. When i called from my personal phone the staff was nice and brought things as requested.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We stayed one night , called ahead about a late check in. Got a handicap room , there was no parking, the bed had a GIANT lump in it . My shoulder hurt the whole next day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was really nice

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Very Very Nice 👍 Clean Friendly Staff Wonderful location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Never again.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
We've stayed her many times before. This time, the pillows are terrible, beds are very uncomfortable and there were cockroaches in our freaking room! Disgusting. We will never stay here again!!!!!