Ratings based on 1,979 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for price, would come again

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Fine hotel all around, except for the cleanliness. staff were generally fine, except one that looked through our window once. Bad bathroom conditions, definetly in need of deep clean. Very comfortable room and good parking!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Modest hotel, reasonable price.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location and price. Convenient parking. Pet friendly. Beds very comfortable.
Cons: The carpet in the room was not clean. The furnishings and fixtures were a bit shabby and appeared to be in need of upgrading.
The location of the hotel is reasonable, and allows easy access to Newport harbor, beaches, shopping, although these are not within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overnight stay

Posted Aug 14, 2016
There is not much to say. Just try to get some sleep for next day flight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bay area

nice hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 12, 2016
clean, nice hotel very short drive to the beaches. A bit far from disneyland but not a bad drive. The pool is open pretty late so thats good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Good clean rooms near restaurants and shops. Nice clean pool. Restaurant has good menu. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy!!!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
I could hear someone's voice from outside or next room. The pool is open until 11pm. So it was really noisy from the pool too. The location was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Everything great priced fantastic great location great service EZ
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Seattle Wa.

Average hotel, 15mins from everything.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I booked this hotel expecting a Wyndham experience... but found it to be more like a motel 6. Bathroom lights didn't work, shower sprayed down the entire room, hotel is outdated. Farther from beach than expecting, but in the middle of everything else. Costa is nice but Newport is nicer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great location.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Easy access to Beach cities. Many things to do all around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Stayed for one night because in close proximity to place we were going to the next day. Other hotel guests were a little rowdy but it wasn't the property's fault. Room was clean and comfortable enough.