Ratings based on 2,233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disney Trip

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Close walk to Disneyland. We also like the free parking. The staff is always friendly and nice.
Cons: Currently being renovated and having to use the Service Elevator.
Location: Close walk to Disneyland and several nice restaurants nearby.
We like this Hotel and have stayed here before. If you don't mind the mess of being renovated, it is a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Disney Land

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly; clean; easy walk to the park
Cons: fine as is
Location: Disney Land...
Front desk staff excellent on greeting; reservation; directions to where we wanted to go; hotel under renovations, but other than an elevator switch we never experienced any inconveniences.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Airdrie, AB Canada

Close to a lot of ammenities

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Close to the parks, food, shopping.
Cons: Pool was small and under renos
Location: Disneyland 5 min walk. Tons of food places around and pharmacies
The hotel staff was awesome. Although renovations were being done, it was clean and the staff went over the top to make it a freat stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Hotel by Disneyland in process of remodel

Posted Oct 1, 2016
This is a conveniently located hotel, within 10 min walking distance of Disneyland, so it was very nice not have to deal with parking/shuttles. The staff is pleasant and rooms are clean - but very dated since the hotel is in the process of an extensive remodel thus the lowered prices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was good

Posted Sep 24, 2016
They are currently remodeling and from what we found out they are remodeling every floor at the same time. It makes for a poor customer experience. If you remodel you should do one floor at a time to keep the dust and noise level down for the guests and then they have the opportunity to be on a nice floor quicker instead of each floor being torn apart at the same time. The hotel definitely needs the remodel but they needed to rethink how they planned it. They also only accept cash for Disney tickets, they should accept credit cards of they are going to sell tickets for convenience for their guests
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina, Sk

Good location.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff.
Cons: Bathrooms, especially the shower. Ceiling in room entry.
Location: Near Disney and garden walk. Plenty of restaurants and convenience stores nearby.
Ramada was within walking distance of Disney and garden walk. Easy to catch the bus. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was cozy, beds were comfortable, but bathroom and entrance area were in bad shape. The hotel is undergoing renovations so I expect this will be addressed. Good quality for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Easy to reserve, great free parking, short walk to Disneyland and food! Would definitely book again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Great hotel walking distance to Disneyland

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and conveniently located to Disneyland
Location: Disneyland, California Adventure and the Convention Center are all within walking distance if this hotel.
The Ramada Plaza is an affordable hotel with all the amenities you need. Its location is conveniently situated near Disneyland and the convention center and there are plenty of restaurants nearby. The staff is incredibly friendly and I guarantee you will not get through the lobby without a smile and hello. Our room was nice and had a refrigerator and microwave. There is plenty of parking in a secure underground lot with elevators to each floor. The pool, sauna, and Jacuzzi are just what you will need at the end of a long day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA


Posted Sep 3, 2016
This Hotel is Great! Staff extremely friendly! Literally only a 15 minute walk to Disneyland! Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 29, 2016
Friendly staff and perfect location near different options to eat and close to disneyland..clean room and very spavious.