Ratings based on 2,383 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was terrible ihotel in construction

Posted Jun 22, 2017
The room it was clean but that only didn't like construction inside and out side
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right next to Disneyland

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Location: Disneyland and great restaurant selection.
The hotel was under a massive renovation however, we didn't hear any noise from construction during our 5 days there. It is in a great location right next to Disneyland. There was a great selection of restaurants within walking distance. They were extremely accommodating as guests could use the pool and gym at the hotel next door. Parking wasn't an issue and the staff was very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anaheim ca

If we knew it was a shambles would have never book

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pool out of service Electrical by nightstand not working Construction everywhere Could have stayed other nicer places for same money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Saple and nice

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Friendly
Cons: Free Brakfast
Location: Good location
Exelent and more exelent, and more exelent, and more exelent, and more exelent, and more exelent and va a estar mejor, por que lo estan remodelando, but, everyting was exelent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, Ca

Great hotel close to the parks & conference center

Posted May 30, 2017
We stay at the Ramada often and are always happy with the hotel and especially the staff. The hotel is currently being renovated but the staff bend over backwards to accommodate us at every turn. No construction on weekends so it did not affect us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paid too much

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Close to the Disney park.
This hotel was unde a major remodelling and did not mind to keep selling sell their rooms. Reception are was a temporary area. Strong smell of the Indian restaurant was not welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland,or

me and my wifes trip with no kids to disneyland...

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: that it was close to disneyland we were able to walk, they didnt charge for parking was what sealed the deal
Cons: we came during the remodel of the exterior would have loved to stayed when it was completed
had a great stay, the rooms were super nice and bed were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Love staying here

Posted May 27, 2017
This hotel is great!! Even while it's under construction. We didn't hear ANYTHING!! When we drove up, we were worried seeing that the entire exterior and facilities are all being renovated. But, it was super clean and we honestly didn't hear ANY construction. We stayed in a newly renovated room. It was beautiful!!! Absolutely perfect for my family of 5. And the hotel staff remembered our names and were so pleasant and helpful. We look forward to staying again on our next Disney trip 👍🏽👍🏽
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
major renovation in the building other than that no complain, the staff are very friendly ,our room is always clean overall we had an excellent stay ...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

This hotel is a construction site.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Nice staff, not organized.
Cons: Let customer know there are no services for hotel and that it will be a construction zone!
Location: Close to Disneyland
Name: Jonathan J Beall Itinerary Number: 7265208688568 Message: I have checked into The Ramada Plaza and it is a disaster. The Hotel is under major re-construction and has no reception, (they have folding tables at the rear service door with tablecloths to look good), the pool, exercise room, laundry are all closed. You can use the pool at a hotel up the street, but it is horribly crowded with kids, not sanitary and overloaded. The place is torn up and we walk through a construction zone to get to the elevators. Basically there still making money while the place is total mess! Please tell other guests that this hotel is re-building and Expedia should not be representing such an messed up rip-off of a hotel. Did they lower their prices? In a amusing twist, Ramada does not have an ATM to get cash to buy Disneyland tickets a the reception folding tables. After returning from the next hotel to get the cash turns out Ramada did not even have the tickets available! (They only had two of the 6 I had cash to buy). Fortunately the next hotel had them, and the crowded pool we use. Ramada has a sign stating sorry the place is load, dusty and a total disorganized mess but come back when it is nice since we are totally ripped off now by paying to stay in a construction zone now! Next time I will stay at the Indigo next door and save myself the walk for the basic services that Ramada was paid to provide. I will seriously consider this terrible hotel stay you provided before ever usin