Ratings based on 5,258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Walking distance to all Disney attractions

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Took about 25 minutes to check in around 12am only one person behind desk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Walking Distance to Disneyland, Great Breakfast

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Disneyland, the breakfast was very good.
Cons: The carpet was buckling, beds could be more comfortable.
My son and I stayed at this hotel the weekend after Thanksgiving. There is a $15 charge per day to park your car in the lot, which is secured. The hotel staff was a mix of helpful and friendly to clueless and rude. The breakfast was very good, better than most with a variety of choices and very spacious and clean dining area. The beds were not very comfortable (hard). The carpet was buckling and bathroom had some water damage. Rooms were clean with a small coffee maker and refrigerator. The hair dryer in the room did not work. The fan set on low in the room was nice and quiet. For the price, a decent hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great Disneyland choice for walkers

Posted Dec 3, 2016
I've stayed here several times. Rooms very comfortable--fridge, microwave, pod coffeemaker, assortment of toiletries (soaps are vegetable-based, which is nice). Breakfast buffet fine; it's not The Ritz, but there's a perfectly adequate assortment of hot foods, hot cereal, a few cold cereals, breads, juices, coffee, and the dining room staff was very nice. I wish they had more vegan options, but I didn't leave hungry. I have to bring my own soy milk, but now there are a few nearby drugstores. Desk staff pleasant. There were a few minor cosmetic issues like a loose switch plate in my room, chair showing signs of wear, etc. but I was very happy and will stay here again. It is a 10-15 minute brisk walk to the Disney gates, but there's a shuttle stop right outside if you'd rather ride.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Close to Disneyland, walking distance. This review wants me to write more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, Ca

Convenience

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Extremely convinient location, 2 blocks away from the Disneyland park and next to plenty shops and diners to choose from. Staff assisted us very late night with our heater and everything felt simple and easy up front at the desk. I've already recommended to a friend who has already booked a room for his upcoming trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Hotel is close to Disney and restaurants

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: location, room, pet friendly
Cons: telling me I would receive credit but not following through put intercom at parking exit
Good location for hotel, pet friendly Difficulty with parking ticket getting out, no intercom at gate so have to get out of car and walk to front desk Expedia reservation stated resort fee was included in price, desk confirmed this but still am fighting this charge
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you had trouble at our exit gate there is an button for assistance on the machine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to Disneyland

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: bed was very comfortable and I didn't wake with a backache as I usually do at hotels.
Cons: More employees checking in guests and a shuttle to and from airport.
Location: Disneyland was within walking distance if you are in good shape, only 4 blocks but each block was very long.
Hotel was nice, bathroom could have been cleaner along baseboard/tub. Bed was very comfy with nice pillows and linens. There was no hotel shuttle to airport or to Disneyland altho you could ride the city shuttle to and from both places for a charge. To and from airport was $17 each person, each way and a daily pass to and from Disneyland was $5/adult. The hotel could have had more check in people working, when we arrived the line to check in was clear out the front door, with 2 people checking in guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I a sorry that we did not have more people working at time of check in. I am glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fremont, USA

I would not call this a hotel and resort.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: It is fairly close to Disney.
Cons: Make it a real hotel... need some remodeling in hallway, elevators, and carpets
Location: Disney is within walking distance.
Overall, it looks cheap inside. The staff needs more training in communicating with guests. Some equipment is broken but not replaced like room phones, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you were not happy with your accommodations. I will work with my team to make sure that they do a better job with communicating with the guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Decent stay for a day at Disney!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and good price.
Cons: Staff more, fix A/C, Update moldy bathroom tiles and paint the scuffed areas of the hallways/rooms.
Location: Disneyland and California Adventure, of course!
There was some moldy looking ceiling tiles in the bathroom and we couldn't get the room to change temperature. But for the area and to just have a spot to sleep while heading to Disney, it's a great location and the staff tried helping us as much as they could. Took us a little while to checkin as they seemed under staffed, but once they were able to help us they were friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you were not happy with our accommodations . I will work with my housekeeping department to do a better job.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

close to Disney

Posted Nov 28, 2016
its ok hotel not the great but $90 its fine to stay bed is clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.