Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange county

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Loved sports club exercise facilities. Great experience for active lifestyle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Didn't stay low enough 1 night but I liked what I saw and will definitely consider staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Awesome athletic facility, great staff, good restaurant and large comfortable rooms. Only negative is easy to hear noise from adjacent rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Just not for us

Posted Sep 6, 2016
To start we had booked online a room with 2 double beds and a roll away. We have a 3 yr old and a 5 yr old. We were told that's merely a "request" even though there was no indication online. To their credit they did comp us breakfast. The rooms are rather small and not up to date. There is a rain shower with low water pressure. They would not allow us to take our camera to the pool for "liability" reasons even though I pointed out that we could clearly take pictures from our room so it didn't make any sense. Then we were told it's because they only want to have posted the pictures they took of their property. Just didn't make sense. As of 4:00 pm the second day of our stay housekeeping had not come by to clean our room. I called and was told they usually cleaned at 10:00 am. They did send someone over. I had to wait outside until they finished. The property had a nice gym, indoor basketball and racketball courts and locker rooms similar to Equinox. Nice lap pool. Family pool was small and they occasionally would ask everyone out for a 10 min "safety break" (not to clean the pools) The food was good. Overall not what I expected at $300 a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Clean, classy,close to where I needed to be.
Courteous staff,clean,classy Would recommend for vacationers ,business travelers,anyone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Backaches and sweat

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Spa amenities and good pools Great Staff
Cons: Better a/c and mattresses
Location: Everything you need and do is where it's at.
Requested a room that is not facing the heat of the sun, it's summer and gets hot throughout the day. Got a room the does not have a view-ok. The air conditioner does not work properly the a/c was set to 68 celsius and barely moves a degree lower than 75 Celsius. Called to get it service but it just does not cool off the room Sweating through the night. Cannot open window because the roof floor that faces our window . Has a little window to get air exchange in room but I cannot open it because rooftop is filled with bird poop and don't want to inhale those. Major pain when trying to sleep on top of the warm room the mattress is hard on the back as if springs are protruding out to my back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rancho cucamonga ca

Staff are nice and courteous.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
My family had a great stay . Excellent customer service w a smile all d time. Great hotel esp the recreational area. We will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Our room wasn't clean for one day . We like the breakfast buffet though , the was good and there's a lot of selections .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great fitness hotel in Aliso Viejo

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The staff is exceptionally friendly, the restaurant has excellent food with low cal options, and the high-end fitness area has beautiful views of Aliso Viejo. The pool is heated to 80 degrees or slightly higher but is more of a lap pool than recreation. Our only complaint is that the rooms overlooking the pool area are in direct sun in the morning and even with the air at its lowest setting, the room didn't get cooler than 75 degrees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Close to everything you are looking for in Laguna

Posted Jul 2, 2016
The hotel stay was great. They had an 80s party on the night we checked in which was incredibly annoying. This wasn't listed anywhere on the site during booking and it would have affected whether or not we would be staying here. They held the party in the pool area, and of course, we had pool view. They stopped the party around 1030pm and by then our two kids were already in bed, albeit, through the noise. Besides that, our stay was great. The breakfast buffet was great, the staff was accomodating, the housekeeping crew was very friendly. The best part of it was the gym/pool/kiddy pool area. I rate our stay 5 stars even though they held that annoying party and closed the pools that day at 4pm.