Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Just not for us

Posted Sep 6, 2016
To start we had booked online a room with 2 double beds and a roll away. We have a 3 yr old and a 5 yr old. We were told that's merely a "request" even though there was no indication online. To their credit they did comp us breakfast. The rooms are rather small and not up to date. There is a rain shower with low water pressure. They would not allow us to take our camera to the pool for "liability" reasons even though I pointed out that we could clearly take pictures from our room so it didn't make any sense. Then we were told it's because they only want to have posted the pictures they took of their property. Just didn't make sense. As of 4:00 pm the second day of our stay housekeeping had not come by to clean our room. I called and was told they usually cleaned at 10:00 am. They did send someone over. I had to wait outside until they finished. The property had a nice gym, indoor basketball and racketball courts and locker rooms similar to Equinox. Nice lap pool. Family pool was small and they occasionally would ask everyone out for a 10 min "safety break" (not to clean the pools) The food was good. Overall not what I expected at $300 a night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Clean, classy,close to where I needed to be.
Courteous staff,clean,classy Would recommend for vacationers ,business travelers,anyone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Backaches and sweat

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Spa amenities and good pools Great Staff
Cons: Better a/c and mattresses
Location: Everything you need and do is where it's at.
Requested a room that is not facing the heat of the sun, it's summer and gets hot throughout the day. Got a room the does not have a view-ok. The air conditioner does not work properly the a/c was set to 68 celsius and barely moves a degree lower than 75 Celsius. Called to get it service but it just does not cool off the room Sweating through the night. Cannot open window because the roof floor that faces our window . Has a little window to get air exchange in room but I cannot open it because rooftop is filled with bird poop and don't want to inhale those. Major pain when trying to sleep on top of the warm room the mattress is hard on the back as if springs are protruding out to my back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rancho cucamonga ca

Staff are nice and courteous.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
My family had a great stay . Excellent customer service w a smile all d time. Great hotel esp the recreational area. We will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Our room wasn't clean for one day . We like the breakfast buffet though , the was good and there's a lot of selections .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great fitness hotel in Aliso Viejo

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The staff is exceptionally friendly, the restaurant has excellent food with low cal options, and the high-end fitness area has beautiful views of Aliso Viejo. The pool is heated to 80 degrees or slightly higher but is more of a lap pool than recreation. Our only complaint is that the rooms overlooking the pool area are in direct sun in the morning and even with the air at its lowest setting, the room didn't get cooler than 75 degrees.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Close to everything you are looking for in Laguna

Posted Jul 2, 2016
The hotel stay was great. They had an 80s party on the night we checked in which was incredibly annoying. This wasn't listed anywhere on the site during booking and it would have affected whether or not we would be staying here. They held the party in the pool area, and of course, we had pool view. They stopped the party around 1030pm and by then our two kids were already in bed, albeit, through the noise. Besides that, our stay was great. The breakfast buffet was great, the staff was accomodating, the housekeeping crew was very friendly. The best part of it was the gym/pool/kiddy pool area. I rate our stay 5 stars even though they held that annoying party and closed the pools that day at 4pm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise Idaho

Super time but 2 nights was just too short for me

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Adult and children friendly. Close to Laguna so we logged beach time and did the Sawdust Art Festival
Cons: maybe if it had an ocean view...but then it would be too expensive for me and my girls.
Location: shopping and theatres were walking distance. Laguna with its art festivals and beaches were 10 minutes away.
Pool, staff,facilities...it was just great. Everyone was just great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

I got to get lots of rest ...very nice..

Posted Jun 22, 2016
I got to get lots of rest it was nice stay...my family loved the pool very nice quite
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel For the Fitness Fanatics

Posted May 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Gym, large showers, aveda toiletries, multiple pools and sauna/steam room
Cons: Don't charge for parking
Location: Kind of in the middle of nowhere, but there is a shopping center nearby with lots of food options
I have regular meetings down in Aliso Viejo and this is a very convenient hotel. The rooms are nice and the gym is amazing with free classes. It is a local gym, so very busy lobby. I don't like that they charge parking for what is a free lot. Not cool at all. Otherwise, I love it and will certainly return.