Ratings based on 833 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Disney Light Side Half Marathon Weekend

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Great location, just 1 mile walk to the startline. Awesome price and accommodations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cookstown, ontario

Close to angel stadium and Honda center

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Like housing rental. So pretty private. Breakfast was quick and simple. Good selection
Cons: Not sure. Nothing comes to mind. Was useful for what our visit involved
Location: Did above
Good basic hotel for our needs. Breakfast selection was good.. Stayed here based on nice cost for amenities. (Free parking, Internet, kitchenette, breakfast included. Also since came for supercross. Was close to angel stadium. And did hockey game as well. Honda center not much further. We walked to both. 30-40 min. We had rented car so drive downtown was approx. hour at off traffic times. Close to Disney but kids are older and weren't interested in going. But there were lot of other young families so suspect good for them. Only 10 min walk to entrance. Restaurants close by were good. Cheesecake Factory and California Pizza were favorites for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Convenient

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Didn't seem crowded
Easy uber ride to parks and easy access to freeway
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by TaKeyah, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! I'm so glad to know that our property was convenient for you and we certainly hope we exceeded your expectations. We appreciate you for taking the time to review us! Kind Regards, Ta'Keyah Green (Sales Coordinator)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Disney

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Friendly staff, decent free breakfast, clean roomy rooms. Would stay there again. Reasonable rates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by TaKeyah, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn! We are very happy to know that our complimentary breakfast and room accommodations met your expectations. It was a pleasure serving you! Looking forward to your future stay! Kind Regards, Ta'Keyah Green (Sales Coordinator)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The location and friendly staff. The rooms were also very clean, although a little dated, but the customer service was excellent.
Cons: Probably renovating the property and improving the WiFi connectivity. There were times when the access to the Internet was slow.
Location: Location is excellent if you don't mind walking to the parks. Multiple eating places within walking distance. Excellent customer service.
Excellent location. Only a 15 minute walk to the Disneyland entrance. Having breakfast included was a plus but try to eat early as it tends to get busier as the morning goes by. Cheesecake Factory and California Pizza Kitchen are only a 5 minute walk and the mall was very close by. (Although we did not have time to visit the shops on this trip.) You are able to buy the Disney Park tickets in the hotel lobby, which is another plus, and the Disney Cast Member was very helpful with park information. Ample parking on property and I never had an issue with finding a space close to my suite. The freeway entrance was also close by, which is essential, since we also visited both Knotts Berry Farm and the Aquarium in Long Beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by TaKeyah, Hotel Management
Dear Randal, Thank you for taking to time to write an awesome review! We are certainly glad our property location allowed your access to Disneyland and the local shops and restaurants to be more convenient. It is good to know that our complimentary breakfast buffet was a benefit to your stay. We do our very best to go above and beyond to exceed your expectations and I’m glad our staff were able to deliver exceptional service. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope your travels bring you back to the Anaheim Resort area. Kind Regards, Ta’Keyah Green (Sales Coordinator)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

lovely stay.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: 2 story. bbq area. pool area. quiet. good food and healthy options.
Cons: maintenance. attention to detail could be improved. closet door comes off its hinge in room 2413. tv connection is poor. people demand a higher wifi
Location: If you are going to disneyland then you don't need much of anything else. They have a pool, sport court, snack area, bus stop. Walk to everything need
Great stay. Food was very nice. Pillows were too puffy and neither of us could use them. Rooms were a nice size. Closet door fell off. Wifi is slow and tv was fuzzy.Pool is nice and warm. Grounds are lovely. It rained and it was difficult to get around. Lots of water on the pathways. About a 10min walk to disney. ART bus comes every 20min. we had out family of 4 walk most of the time since we always missed it or didn't want to wait. Great stay, lovely bbq area and amenities. Recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by TaKeyah, Hotel Management
Hi Trish! Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to know that you enjoyed yourself during the time you stayed at our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience of your stay and we thank for sharing your concern which allows us to improve. We are certainly glad that you were able to use our complimentary breakfast, our pool available 24 hours a day, and all of the great amenities we offer to our guests. Thank you again and we certainly hope your travels bring you back to the Anaheim resort area. Kind Regards, Ta’Keyah
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Great location to Disneyland

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Very nice staff, great location, Breakfast buffet was nice could use more seating. It was raining a lot and the sidewalks in areas had standing water which made it difficult to get by without having totally soaked shoes and socks but otherwise great place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by TaKeyah, Hotel Management
Hello Roxann! Thank you for your friendly review! We are happy to know you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and the location of our property allowed your access to Disneyland to be more convenient! It was our pleasure to serve you. We certainly hope your travels bring you back to the Anaheim area. Thank You!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Amazing Hotel for large Families!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Everything!!! Great location, the entire staff was amazing, amenities, clean, secure area, and a great Disney hotel.
Cons: Great Hotel but please get more cable channels like Disney Junior and premium channels, TV was kind of basic. We look forward to our next visit.
Location: Disneyland.. basically if you are staying here you are headed to the park. And thanks to the ART shuttle service its a 5 minute ride.
I can not say enough nice things about this hotel! It was the best stay on our road trip to California/Disneyland. The hotel staff is amazing, from the front desk, housekeeping to all hotel staff, everyone was kind, helpful, friendly and made our stay wonderful. It was our first time traveling as a family of six ( Me, my husband, 5 yr old, 16 month twins and mom-in-law), we arrived late but the front desk made sure we had the most comfortable room based on our needs. Their amenities include a small market (with baby products!!), Laundromat, Grocery delivery service, playground for kids (a huge help!), swimming pool, GREAT breakfast buffet everyday (which helps you stay full longer at Disneyland), close to lots of Restaurants, ART Shuttle service to Disneyland, FREE PARKING, FREE INTERNET (which worked really well), a Disneyland desk with Rep, BBQ area, Lockers in room, etc. Anything you need they will try everything to accommodate you. House keeping was so kind and helpful and came to our room around our twins nap schedule, And their manager stopped by and made sure we were satisfied with the service, I can not say it enough...AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!. It's a nice enclosed compound and has beautiful palm trees, and sitting area's, which were really nice for our quiet evenings after a full day at Disney. It's a great Disney area hotel & We are already planning our next trip to Disneyland and hope to stay at this wonderful hotel. Thank you for the wonderful stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amador Co

Used to be a nice family hotel close to Disneyland

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Someone else stayed over into the night we had reservations. They gave us two rooms instead of the penthouse suite we had reserved. Someone smoked in our room before we were there. It's supposed to be a smoke free hotel. Some of the silverware was dirty. This was not a good experience. The best part was that the staff was so nice, friendly and tried to make things right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Room service was kind to bring a better wine opener as I was struggling with the one already provided