Ratings based on 1,317 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Nice hotel with more than accommodating staff

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Hotel is a great stay with very polite and accommodating staff to help with any questions or problems. Breakfast was more than expected and we would recommend sometime in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Posted May 28, 2017
we enjoyed our stay. Thank you. Great service and awesome breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Exceeded expectations in every way. Just stay here

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The staff. The breakfast. The rooms. The rates.
Cons: Cannot reasonably say anything. The hotel exceeded my expectations in every regard.
Location: Shopping, restaurants.
First, understand this hotel is not new.The paint is a little faded, some of the wood furniture has a few chips,etc.I read the reviews prior, and was cautioned by some. But after arriving and experiencing this hotel and, more importantly, it's staff, I cant help but wonder what the expectations of those offering negative reviews could possibly have been. Our room, while dated, was immaculately clean, and gloriously comfortable. IF it had a drawback, it would be the noisey pipes when the neighbors ran water. But, again, this is an older hotel where we booked a 2 bedroom suite for a song!! We arrived early evening after a long day of travelling and were greeted by a complimentary BBQ of burgers and hotdogs. One could have expected maybe some process cheese and ketchup and mustard packets for garnish. Relish if we were really lucky.What we had was a buffet of fresh toppings and sides. Awesome! The daily complimentary breakfast was no less. Everything you could hope for. And certainly much more than one would expect from a budget hotel. Yes, it got busy.Yes, they didn't necessarily re-stock all items as the breakfast began to wind down, but come on. Show up within the published hours, and you could not reasonably be disappointed. All of these things alone made this our, by far, favorite hotel in 5 trips to Anaheim.However, the icing was the staff.Unfailingly pleasant, helpful, friendly and professional.Right down to the cleaning staff. Dont know what else to say. Just stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Great for families and close to Disneyland. Staff are so accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out dated

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Disappointed from check in to check out. ................. Could have stayed next door at Hyatt Regency for same price. .............................Staff was nice but nothing exceptional. The young man checking me in was nice but not helpful. .........................Room was clean, but a bit beat up. Broken door and window. Window would not close. ........................................Very noisy being right above hotel entrance as well as noise from rooms adjacent to ours. Pipes screeching whenever someone around us took a shower. Very annoying............................... Appreciate the large outdated bathroom for the disabled, but such a small sink area. .................................Did not even attempt to take advantage of the free breakfast as it was so crowded. Not a place I'd consider in the future. ..................... Seriously, this review wants me to keep adding more. I think it's pretty clear I'd not recommend this hotel. I've stayed at much nicer Residence Inns. .................
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Bill E, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your feedback with us. I am very sorry to hear we fell so short of your expectations during your stay. I want to assure you that your concerns have been heard and shared with upper management. I appreciate you staying with us and sincerely hope we may be able to regain your confidence in our hotel on a future stay in the Disneyland area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville, CA

Awesome staff and great breakfast!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Awesome room. Awesome staff. We had 2 adults and 4 children. Plenty of space and FULL kitchen with stove! The amenties overall were simply above and beyond. Free breakfast buffet every morning AND free snack dinner nightly Mon-Thurs. The breakfast buffet is WAY beyond the usual "free continental breakfast." We stay at Residence Inn everywhere we go. It's an excellent Hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good for the Price

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Had a two bedroom suite, which had plenty of room and was nice. Free breakfast was good. Free wifi. No resort fees.
Cons: Parking was a joke and should be free if you must park a block away. Free shuttle to the parks would be great.
Location: Ice cream stand and several steakhouses within a block.
This hotel was good for the price, but if you are only planning to go do Disney it is located 1.5 miles from the park and is too long of a walk for little kids. We stayed a week and only went to the parks two days. I would drop the family at Downtown Disney and then I would walk to the park and meet up with them. I would have been nice if the hotel had a shuttle to the park considering the fact that most folks staying at the hotel were going to the parks. A shuttle was available, but the rate for a family of 6 is not much different than simply parking at Disney. Parking was nuts and not guaranteed. If you arrive late you will be parking at the Hyatt convention center and be walking--this is especially frustrating because you still have to pay for parking. Also, the pool was out-of-commission for our entire stay which was a big disappointment to our kids. If you go with kids spend a few days out of the turnstiles--visit Griffith Observatory, tide pools of Little Corona Del Mar (review tide schedules before you go), the Regan Library and drive thru Malibu to watch some surfing. Many other things we simply didn't have time to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC, Canada

Free buffet breakfast great for families

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Friendly staff, takes about 25 minutes to walk to Disneyland. Full on buffet breakfast, great for getting the family to the amusement park early. Alternately Uberx costs $6 to get you to the park and the parks will provide plenty walking for the day. Our first day we walked over 30km=20 miles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Overnight stay

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Our room was very spacious. Great for a family. Our suite had 2 bedrooms a living area and a full kitchen. Although we did not utilize the kitchen I thought it was great for a longer vacation where you do not have to eat out daily. Also this hotel provided a breakfast buffet with plenty of options. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Upon arrival we learned they were having a courtesy BBQ dinner. I don't know how often this happens but it was definitely a welcome surprise! Furniture was a little dated but other than that I would recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by anaheimrieh, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your feedback about your stay. I am pleased to know you enjoyed your time with us and were able to enjoy the BBQ with us as well and we hope to see you again on your next trip to sunny Southern California.
4 out of 5
by Don

Needs maintenance but great staff

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
good people but the place has taken a beating. it has a ton of families through and takes a ton of abuse so getting pretty run down but the people are great, breakfast is decent, check in/out was quick and easy and it's a good location. we had several rooms and one in our group was moved twice due to loud, broken appliances (fridge and dishwasher) and my bathroom had green coming from the shower head and a giant water stain in the tub.