Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Nice hotel near shopping center

Posted Jul 8, 2016
We stayed in 2 bedroom suite and the room was nice and clean. The layout worked for our family. Breakfast was good with diy waffle. We will definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Sue Cooke, Hotel Management
We are so excited that you enjoyed our Penthouse Suite for your family. And the make your own waffle bar is the best to start your day off with a great breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Arrogant and discriminatory hotel staff

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: There was nothing I liked at this hotel. I've stayed at numerous Residence Inn Marriott Hotels and never felt so discriminated against.
Cons: The staff here needs better training. I am a regular at staying at Residence Inn Marriott Hotels, but will no longer return to any location.
Location: Do not stay here if you have a large group and have the tendency to walk in and out of your rooms. You will be kicked out for noise disturbance.
Rented a one-night suite during Memorial Weekend. Checked in at 8pm and was kicked out at 10:30pm because other guests stated we were having a "party" and was going in and out of our room too much. We were not having a "party." No music was turned on, the TV wasn't even turned on, and sure we were going in and out of our room to get our belongings and food, but that does not constitute "having a party." If we were having a party as other guests complained why didn't the hotel staff give us a call or come to our room to check things out? There was no warning whatsoever. After we received the call I walked to the front desk to understand the situation and the staff were rude. They stated that because they received three separate complaints they already spent thousands and thousands of dollars to comp the three guests for all of their three-night stay and that we needed to leave. We cost them thousands of dollars and we didn't matter. Right when I arrived at the room the staffs called and stated that we had five minutes to leave the premise. FIVE MINUTES! I told the security we needed longer than five minutes, there were six of us in the room. We were already established to stay the night, there's no way we can leave in five minutes. The hotel staff proceeded to call the police and as soon as the police arrived, we left the premise. We weren't looking for trouble. If the staff couldn't give us 15 minutes to pack up our belongings then we were fine with them calling the police.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by Sue Cooke, Hotel Management
I really would like to hear more about your issue and would appreciate you sending me an email so I can work to determine how we could of resolved this issue better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: It was clean and the staff was friendly.
Cons: they could send me my receipt when they said they would. I need it to turn in to my company.
I was asked for my email address to send my receipt, but didn't receive it. Breakfast attendant was awesome! She was very efficient and friendly. I was happy with the offerings at breakfast as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Ana

Everything was very nice.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: The kitchen is really nice and makes it have a home away from home feeling. It is well stocked with all the essentials. The bed was very comfortable
Cons: The buffet could be bigger, and needs bacon, but is sufficient.
Location: California Shabu Shabu is walking distance just under the 73 freeway and is a great Hot Pot dinning experience!
Quiet, clean and comfortable. Ask for ice when checking in if you will need it right away as the icemaker starts out empty. A Roku (or some attachable TV devise) might be a good idea to bring if you want to watch programs other than Regular TV (they may have HBO.?). Overall, very happy with this place and will definitely be going back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cal

Mediocre hotel at best.

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Ok hotel. Outdated room, sofa bed was old and when I opened it, there was hair and dirt on the bare mattress. No mattress pad and I don't know if bedding was in the closet. Didn't care because it was gross and I closed it up. Water stains on vinyl floor around toilet, toilet wouldn't flush. Thank goodness this was right before check out. TV didn't work first night. Don't know why.Insufficient parking and just ok breakfast. Night clerk was the only positive. Ratings on Expedia are too high.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2015 by Sue Cooke, General Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry about your stay at our hotel and the condition of the sofa bed. We will address this with our team and ensure it is corrected. We are beginning a rooms renovation in January and will update all the furniture in the rooms. I am so happy that our Night team made you feel welcome.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible stay

Posted Jul 20, 2015
There were lots of cockroaches in the kitchen and bathroom in the middle of night, so we had to move out the next day. Although we told the staff about this problem, the room was slated to be occupied by another customer right after we moved out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, id

Super nice staff and free breakfast and BBQ

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Staff was very nice Free BBQ for dinner Free breakfast
Cons: Out dated decor
Location: I wasn't comfortable walking in that area. My mistake that I didn't check it out before I booked
Business trip. Two nights. This is an outdated temp housing type apartment complex. I didn't do any research before booking. I always stay at Marriott and assumed this would be nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2015
The staff was very nice. The condition of the room was really good with a full kitchen and nice appliances. My only complaint was I wish the room had been a little cleaner and we had to ask the staff to make sure and vacuum our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin CA

Great for families

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Great for family travel because you get a little more space than two queen beds typically gets you, plus they serve breakfast, and having a kitchen is great for travel with kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Very nice breakfast provided to get your day going great!