Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
spotlessly clean, very comfortable, great staff, convenient location, fully stocked kitchen, quiet yet great for families
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to freeways

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Very close to 3 freeways .. very convenient. Small suites fine, toilet and shower very small area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Nice hotel near shopping center

Posted Jul 8, 2016
We stayed in 2 bedroom suite and the room was nice and clean. The layout worked for our family. Breakfast was good with diy waffle. We will definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Sue Cooke, Hotel Management
We are so excited that you enjoyed our Penthouse Suite for your family. And the make your own waffle bar is the best to start your day off with a great breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Arrogant and discriminatory hotel staff

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: There was nothing I liked at this hotel. I've stayed at numerous Residence Inn Marriott Hotels and never felt so discriminated against.
Cons: The staff here needs better training. I am a regular at staying at Residence Inn Marriott Hotels, but will no longer return to any location.
Location: Do not stay here if you have a large group and have the tendency to walk in and out of your rooms. You will be kicked out for noise disturbance.
Rented a one-night suite during Memorial Weekend. Checked in at 8pm and was kicked out at 10:30pm because other guests stated we were having a "party" and was going in and out of our room too much. We were not having a "party." No music was turned on, the TV wasn't even turned on, and sure we were going in and out of our room to get our belongings and food, but that does not constitute "having a party." If we were having a party as other guests complained why didn't the hotel staff give us a call or come to our room to check things out? There was no warning whatsoever. After we received the call I walked to the front desk to understand the situation and the staff were rude. They stated that because they received three separate complaints they already spent thousands and thousands of dollars to comp the three guests for all of their three-night stay and that we needed to leave. We cost them thousands of dollars and we didn't matter. Right when I arrived at the room the staffs called and stated that we had five minutes to leave the premise. FIVE MINUTES! I told the security we needed longer than five minutes, there were six of us in the room. We were already established to stay the night, there's no way we can leave in five minutes. The hotel staff proceeded to call the police and as soon as the police arrived, we left the premise. We weren't looking for trouble. If the staff couldn't give us 15 minutes to pack up our belongings then we were fine with them calling the police.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by Sue Cooke, Hotel Management
I really would like to hear more about your issue and would appreciate you sending me an email so I can work to determine how we could of resolved this issue better.
4 out of 5
by Hagen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Francisco from Costa Mesa

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Had bottom unit so it was really annoying how you can hear every time someone moved upstairs. Also there was a problem with the light where they would turn on by themselves. We had a bad nights rest due to us having to get up 4 times to turn off lights
5 out of 5
by jane from San Diego

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Always enjoy staying here - get a nice, quiet, relaxing stay in a very comfortable setting that feels like home. Front desk staff are always welcoming, cheerful, and helpful. Wonderful, clean, dog friendly place that is extremely well maintained. No funky smells in the rooms.
5 out of 5
by Angela Marie

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Was there for our annual Valentines Day Weekend and have used the Residence Inn the last 4 years. Love it.
5 out of 5
by YASUYUKI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: It was clean and the staff was friendly.
Cons: they could send me my receipt when they said they would. I need it to turn in to my company.
I was asked for my email address to send my receipt, but didn't receive it. Breakfast attendant was awesome! She was very efficient and friendly. I was happy with the offerings at breakfast as well.