Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Review Regarding Our Check-in Experience

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: The "hospitality" at the front desk.
After an extremely long drive, we were excited to finally check-in and settle in to our Penthouse Suite (accommodates 6). Walking into the lobby, a few of my guests immediately went to the restroom, as we had just finished a very long drive (bad traffic), while I went to check-in at the front desk. During the check-in process, they had me sign a contract stating that if we get one noise complaint, they have the right to kick us out. Totally understandable, and I agree! However, it was the manner in which we were given the contract. Mine and the gentleman's conversation: Him: "It's a contract basically saying that if you get just ONE noise complaint -- ONE -- we have the right to kick you guys out immediately with no refund *scans all of us from head to toe* ...and it looks like there's a lot of you guys staying in the room." Me: "But I booked the penthouse suite because it sleeps 6? There are 5 of us...." Him: "Well, regardless. One noise complaint and you're out. And just so you know, I am working until 11pm tonight so...." Mind you, we have not even stepped foot into our hotel room yet. We were tired. We were hungry. We just finished a very long drive. At this point, I am already confused wondering what we did wrong to make him so angry during the 5 minutes we had stepped foot into the lobby. Hello to you too. Thank you for "warm" welcome. I have never felt so judged in my life. Had we been in business attire, his tone would have probably been different, I'm sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ミツワに近く便利

Posted Jul 31, 2016
フルキッチンで朝食もついていて便利でした。ミツワまで徒歩15分で便利です。2マイルまでならホテルが無料のバンを出してくれます。食料もお願いしておけばホテルが買い出しに行ってくれます。調味料などはついてません。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
spotlessly clean, very comfortable, great staff, convenient location, fully stocked kitchen, quiet yet great for families
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to freeways

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Very close to 3 freeways .. very convenient. Small suites fine, toilet and shower very small area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Nice hotel near shopping center

Posted Jul 8, 2016
We stayed in 2 bedroom suite and the room was nice and clean. The layout worked for our family. Breakfast was good with diy waffle. We will definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Sue Cooke, Hotel Management
We are so excited that you enjoyed our Penthouse Suite for your family. And the make your own waffle bar is the best to start your day off with a great breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Kim from Las Vegas

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for a Dance Workshop. We weren't in the room much, but it was nice having a kitchen. It was very quiet and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Sue Cooke, Hotel Management
Happy to hear that you made us your "home away from home" while coming for a dance workshop. Sounds like you had a busy stay and hope that you come again soon and get to enjoy more of our amenities and the great local area we have.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Apple Valley

Comfortable & Economical

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Quick and convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Sue Cooke, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed the Costa Mesa area and that it was convenient for your travels. We are near so many great beaches and of course great shopping at South Coast Plaza. We hope you will come again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Arrogant and discriminatory hotel staff

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: There was nothing I liked at this hotel. I've stayed at numerous Residence Inn Marriott Hotels and never felt so discriminated against.
Cons: The staff here needs better training. I am a regular at staying at Residence Inn Marriott Hotels, but will no longer return to any location.
Location: Do not stay here if you have a large group and have the tendency to walk in and out of your rooms. You will be kicked out for noise disturbance.
Rented a one-night suite during Memorial Weekend. Checked in at 8pm and was kicked out at 10:30pm because other guests stated we were having a "party" and was going in and out of our room too much. We were not having a "party." No music was turned on, the TV wasn't even turned on, and sure we were going in and out of our room to get our belongings and food, but that does not constitute "having a party." If we were having a party as other guests complained why didn't the hotel staff give us a call or come to our room to check things out? There was no warning whatsoever. After we received the call I walked to the front desk to understand the situation and the staff were rude. They stated that because they received three separate complaints they already spent thousands and thousands of dollars to comp the three guests for all of their three-night stay and that we needed to leave. We cost them thousands of dollars and we didn't matter. Right when I arrived at the room the staffs called and stated that we had five minutes to leave the premise. FIVE MINUTES! I told the security we needed longer than five minutes, there were six of us in the room. We were already established to stay the night, there's no way we can leave in five minutes. The hotel staff proceeded to call the police and as soon as the police arrived, we left the premise. We weren't looking for trouble. If the staff couldn't give us 15 minutes to pack up our belongings then we were fine with them calling the police.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by Sue Cooke, Hotel Management
I really would like to hear more about your issue and would appreciate you sending me an email so I can work to determine how we could of resolved this issue better.
5 out of 5
by residents inn by Marriott from Costa mesa

like an apartment

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
loved it and the staff are very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by Sue Cooke, Hotel Management
So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to make you feel so comfortable. Will be sure to share your great comments with our team. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Hagen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels