Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: It was clean and the staff was friendly.
Cons: they could send me my receipt when they said they would. I need it to turn in to my company.
I was asked for my email address to send my receipt, but didn't receive it. Breakfast attendant was awesome! She was very efficient and friendly. I was happy with the offerings at breakfast as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Ana

Everything was very nice.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: The kitchen is really nice and makes it have a home away from home feeling. It is well stocked with all the essentials. The bed was very comfortable
Cons: The buffet could be bigger, and needs bacon, but is sufficient.
Location: California Shabu Shabu is walking distance just under the 73 freeway and is a great Hot Pot dinning experience!
Quiet, clean and comfortable. Ask for ice when checking in if you will need it right away as the icemaker starts out empty. A Roku (or some attachable TV devise) might be a good idea to bring if you want to watch programs other than Regular TV (they may have HBO.?). Overall, very happy with this place and will definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by James from Hammond,IN

Friend week

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
We're in So. California with another couple, reminiscing about past living there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cal

Mediocre hotel at best.

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Ok hotel. Outdated room, sofa bed was old and when I opened it, there was hair and dirt on the bare mattress. No mattress pad and I don't know if bedding was in the closet. Didn't care because it was gross and I closed it up. Water stains on vinyl floor around toilet, toilet wouldn't flush. Thank goodness this was right before check out. TV didn't work first night. Don't know why.Insufficient parking and just ok breakfast. Night clerk was the only positive. Ratings on Expedia are too high.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2015 by Sue Cooke, General Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry about your stay at our hotel and the condition of the sofa bed. We will address this with our team and ensure it is corrected. We are beginning a rooms renovation in January and will update all the furniture in the rooms. I am so happy that our Night team made you feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margaret from San Luis Obispo

Restful

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
the room was clean the hotel room was also updated and very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2015 by Sue Cooke, Hotel Management
I greatly appreciated your comments regarding our hotel amenities during your stay. I will be sure to review your enthusiastic comments at our next staff meeting .Our goal is to make sure that your stay is comfortable and are pleased we were successful in accomplishing that for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good deal

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Pros: Good hotel, convenient location close to freeways, very quiet Cons: Breakfast was not good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible stay

Posted Jul 20, 2015
There were lots of cockroaches in the kitchen and bathroom in the middle of night, so we had to move out the next day. Although we told the staff about this problem, the room was slated to be occupied by another customer right after we moved out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, id

Super nice staff and free breakfast and BBQ

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Staff was very nice Free BBQ for dinner Free breakfast
Cons: Out dated decor
Location: I wasn't comfortable walking in that area. My mistake that I didn't check it out before I booked
Business trip. Two nights. This is an outdated temp housing type apartment complex. I didn't do any research before booking. I always stay at Marriott and assumed this would be nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Was a very pleasant and quiet location staff was extremely helpful Enjoyed the stay would return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2015
The staff was very nice. The condition of the room was really good with a full kitchen and nice appliances. My only complaint was I wish the room had been a little cleaner and we had to ask the staff to make sure and vacuum our room.