Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fremont ca

Great hotel for family with dog

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The room is very comfortable and spacious. The kitchen has a good size refrigerator and is equipped for light cooking. It is very clean but always has a few tiny bugs flying around. All the staffs are friendly and helpful. The breakfast dining area is very clean. Also the place is very pet friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Ryan Fitzpatrick, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Huntington Beach/Fountain Valley! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suite and that you were able to spread out and relax during your visit with us. We are also very proud to offer our fully-equipped kitchens in every suite and that you were able to take advantage of this great amenity. We know how important it is to bring your furry friend along with you on trips and our staff loves seeing pets around the hotel! We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to our area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Comfort 20 minutes from Disneyland

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We've stayed here for our annual trip for 10+ years. Comfortable beds and room, altho furnishings getting dated and show wear. Staff VERY responsive to anything needed. Great breakfasts, good coffee. Rarely use kitchen facilities, but still convenient, esp. fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Easy accessibility

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Clean room, comfortable bed. Easy to travel with pets
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Ryan Fitzpatrick, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Huntington Beach/Fountain Valley. We are very please to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you gave us 5 out of 5 stars! We pride ourselves on our room cleanliness and will be sharing your feedback with our Housekeeping team to continue to motivate them to deliver the highest standard of cleanliness for all of our gests. We are also glad you were able to bring your pet along with you during your visit, we know how great it can be to be able to bring your furry friend along! We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you back to Fountain Valley!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Friendly Staff

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: It was bigger than I expected, plenty of room to not get in each others way. Nice desk area for computer.
Cons: The sofa was very uncomfortable, lots of gnats, the stairway was very dirty.
Location: Easy access to the freeway, many shops & restaurants nearby and not far from the beach
All in all it was quite pleasant. We were not on vacation, we had major water damage to our home. Our homeowners insurance found this hotel for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2017
I had a very good time staying at the Residence Inn. The front desk lady (Liz) was awesome. I came an hour and a half early was able to check in before my arrival check in time. The rooms were clean and in good condition. The prices are always affordable and I love having a kitchen and a big fridge. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Dieu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

breakfast was ncluded - very handy - goodselection

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
very pleased - staff very friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Traffic noise

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable
Cons: Noise, cleanliness
Location: Huntington Beach was great!
This hotel sits right on the 405. You will hear traffic constantly. The carpet was also disgusting. I think this is due to allowing pets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Very disappointed

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: The location is close the freeways and two main city street, but this makes it very noisy. it was a good location for us for our weekend needs.
The first thing we noticed was that the room smelled musty. The decor and furnishings were very worn and dated. It was clean and the housekeeping staff was very courteous. They had a nice breakfast served in the lobby. It was a pet friendly hotel so there was some barking during the night. All animal lovers should be put in the building far from the other guests for this very reason.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fountain valley

not sure

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
well to be honest I could not get a room here cause the RUDE guy on night shift said my license didn't say "Sr." on it and my card does. they didn't match. everything else was fine just those 2 little letters....talking about I'm trying to do fraud....man to he'll with you I will be reporting this to the bbb.