Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2017
I had a very good time staying at the Residence Inn. The front desk lady (Liz) was awesome. I came an hour and a half early was able to check in before my arrival check in time. The rooms were clean and in good condition. The prices are always affordable and I love having a kitchen and a big fridge. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Traffic noise

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable
Cons: Noise, cleanliness
Location: Huntington Beach was great!
This hotel sits right on the 405. You will hear traffic constantly. The carpet was also disgusting. I think this is due to allowing pets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Very disappointed

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: The location is close the freeways and two main city street, but this makes it very noisy. it was a good location for us for our weekend needs.
The first thing we noticed was that the room smelled musty. The decor and furnishings were very worn and dated. It was clean and the housekeeping staff was very courteous. They had a nice breakfast served in the lobby. It was a pet friendly hotel so there was some barking during the night. All animal lovers should be put in the building far from the other guests for this very reason.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff - good hotel!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff! Went above and beyond to assist guests with all requests!
Cons: The hotel needs to be able to estimate how many guests could be participating in the free breakfast based on occupancy and be able to accommodate.
Breakfast was a challenge as so many people all at once trying to get their breakfast! Suggested a larger breakfast facility as most guest take advantage of this feature having the breakfasts included in hotel rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Great location, good hotel. However, does require some minor refurbishment work. Would stay again...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find somewhere else

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Very little
Cons: The hotel itself, the service, the attention to detail, etc
The room was not what I would normally expect from a Marriott, and it was more like a "beach" motel. The staff were pleasant but were ineffectual. The breakfast was below par and was a disorganized mess with too little space for the number of guests being served. Overall, two thumbs down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Nice Accomadations at a reasonable price. Rooms are comfortable and the free breakfast was better than expected. Great experience overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
great rooms, great price. love having a fire place in my room even though never used it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle Area

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Size of the room was very good. Having a kitchen was very useful.
Location: San Juan Capistrano Mission was a place not to miss. About a 30 minute drive. The town has wonderful restaurants all within walking distance.
We were staying there for my daughters wedding. It was nice to have breakfast every morning. It was always the same breakfast with a little variety but a good enough assortment. The hotel was centrally located to my daughter's apartment and the wedding venue. The day of the wedding the bridesmaids and the bride were at the hotel to get ready. The hotel was very accommodating and cleaned our room first thing and also offered extra towels. It was then nice to come back to a place that was quiet and relaxing for the couple of days we decided to stay and recoup. We did some site seeing and things were located within a short distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
The room had a functional kitchen and large refrigerator. On site breakfast was convenient.