Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Friendly Staff

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: It was bigger than I expected, plenty of room to not get in each others way. Nice desk area for computer.
Cons: The sofa was very uncomfortable, lots of gnats, the stairway was very dirty.
Location: Easy access to the freeway, many shops & restaurants nearby and not far from the beach
All in all it was quite pleasant. We were not on vacation, we had major water damage to our home. Our homeowners insurance found this hotel for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2017
I had a very good time staying at the Residence Inn. The front desk lady (Liz) was awesome. I came an hour and a half early was able to check in before my arrival check in time. The rooms were clean and in good condition. The prices are always affordable and I love having a kitchen and a big fridge. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

breakfast was ncluded - very handy - goodselection

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
very pleased - staff very friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Traffic noise

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable
Cons: Noise, cleanliness
Location: Huntington Beach was great!
This hotel sits right on the 405. You will hear traffic constantly. The carpet was also disgusting. I think this is due to allowing pets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Very disappointed

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: The location is close the freeways and two main city street, but this makes it very noisy. it was a good location for us for our weekend needs.
The first thing we noticed was that the room smelled musty. The decor and furnishings were very worn and dated. It was clean and the housekeeping staff was very courteous. They had a nice breakfast served in the lobby. It was a pet friendly hotel so there was some barking during the night. All animal lovers should be put in the building far from the other guests for this very reason.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fountain valley

not sure

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
well to be honest I could not get a room here cause the RUDE guy on night shift said my license didn't say "Sr." on it and my card does. they didn't match. everything else was fine just those 2 little letters....talking about I'm trying to do fraud....man to he'll with you I will be reporting this to the bbb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Clean, great staff, good value.

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Ran into some difficulties with car dead battery, and lost cell phone charger. Staff handled everything to resolve. Really exceptional service which one only finds out about when things go wrong. Rooms clean and quiet. Well run business, with a solid focus on customer care. Only shortfall is no elevator to the second floor suites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
It overall was a nice stay however they changed my reservations and didn't notify me at all so that wasn't cool the room was ok as far as bring clean the pull out bed was absolutely horrible they need to upgrade those ASAP
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels