Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated hotel in disrepair.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Low standards for a Marriott. Poorly kept up rooms: cracked tile, unmatched paint, phone and air conditioning not working. Poor customer service. Only response from front desk was, "I apologize for that," rather than "We'll check it out and fix it."
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Felipe silva from la mirada

good

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
was very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, affordable 1 bedroom with kitchen

Posted Jan 16, 2017
If you like the studio to 1 bedroom experience than this is a good place to book. Tv in the living room area and bedroom. Nice little kitchen with a good sized refrigerator. Lots of parking and the hotel staff was very helpful. overall? Not bad at all for a decent price.
4 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great, the hotel was great. Very nice place. The only thing I would say is to change up the breakfast. I was there for about 3 weeks and the breakfast was the same everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Would stay at Residence Inn by Marriott again

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Everything! See above comments.
Cons: Maybe elevators for 2nd floor units for the disabled?
Location: In and Out next door.
From the friendly check-in staff, to the make your own waffles and hot free breakfast, to the plentiful free parking, to the free wifi and use of lobby computer and cute little apartment studios, Residence Inn by Marriott in La Mirada, CA was by far an excellent experience than the hotels I've stayed in Anaheim, CA. This is a hidden gem. And going through Expedia.com with the low rates was an added plus. Glad I discovered this place and Residence Inns.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
There was a misunderstanding when we changed our reservation from San Francisco to So Cal. The request for ADA shower was not transferred. Therefore we had to stay the first night without shower. That was very inconvenient Then when we moved the new shower did not have a removable head so my sister in law who is a quadriplegic had to get waterboarded. Finally we were able to get room number three and that one was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Would definitely recommend it.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed this hotel. Clean. Staff was very professional & kind. Breakfast was good. Hotel was clean. We would stay again. Perfect for families who need extra room. Loved the layout of the propert. It felt more like separate apartment than a typical hotel layout. Couldn't hear neighbors, etc.