Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, affordable 1 bedroom with kitchen

Posted Jan 16, 2017
If you like the studio to 1 bedroom experience than this is a good place to book. Tv in the living room area and bedroom. Nice little kitchen with a good sized refrigerator. Lots of parking and the hotel staff was very helpful. overall? Not bad at all for a decent price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Would stay at Residence Inn by Marriott again

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Everything! See above comments.
Cons: Maybe elevators for 2nd floor units for the disabled?
Location: In and Out next door.
From the friendly check-in staff, to the make your own waffles and hot free breakfast, to the plentiful free parking, to the free wifi and use of lobby computer and cute little apartment studios, Residence Inn by Marriott in La Mirada, CA was by far an excellent experience than the hotels I've stayed in Anaheim, CA. This is a hidden gem. And going through Expedia.com with the low rates was an added plus. Glad I discovered this place and Residence Inns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Mateo, ca

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Excellent location for our event we attended and only 15 mins to Disneyland Had a great time!!!
Great room and breakfast incl. housekeeper was very good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,GA

$2000.00 overcharge!!!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Be very careful when staying an extended period of time with this hotel. They overcharged me over $2,000 during the first 3 days of my stay which put my family and I in a bind for money on our vacation. I spoke to two managers including customer service, and no one was able to adjust the overcharge for several days. The only excuse they could give me was that their system charges several times because we were staying over a week. Each charge is suppose to come after a credit but this was not the case. They tried to blame the lack of credits on my credit company but they were never authorized by me to charge any additional amount other that what I booked the room for. There system does not consider the alloted time it takes for the credits to go through before charging your credit card again, and again. Luckly I had friends who were able to help because the $2000 over charge left us without money to buy food and necessities for 5 days. Needless to say this hotel completely ruined our vacation and not one staff, manager, or customer service representative offered any compensation. I will never book with this hotel again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Handy for Anaheim

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Location: Close to Disney, Knotts Berry Farm
Feels more like a residential street than a hotel. Pool area is small but quite good. Rooms near the freeway can be noisy. On the other hand, In'n'Out Burger is only a short walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Close to good restaurants, I5 freeway, nice rooms

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Rooms had separate couch, bedroom, very nice kitchen
Cons: Don't put Expedia customers in the farthest, upstairs (no elevators) rooms. It's a common problem.
Very nice rooms, full kitchen as most Residence Inns, but this had a little more style than many.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
This was a really nice hotel. Stayed in a two-bedroom with the family and we all had plenty of room. Quick access to the 5 was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nome, Alaska

Outstanding

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Very helpful staff, van drivers would tell us about different spots to go as a family which wasn't hitting the pocket book.
Cons: nothing
Location: the hotel was allowed a 5 mile radius and Disneyland and Knotts Berry....was able to hit a Walmart store, Payless shoe store, very nice restaurants.
We did not expect our hotel to have a guest shuttle van to take us places.. We went from the hotel to Disneyland and Knotts Berry. Also shopping and to a great restaurant. We were placed in a quiet area. Totally enjoyed the hotel pool and sauna. Daily breakfast the family enjoyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted May 26, 2016
The breakfast was awesome and rooms very clean! Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Second time I have stayed here.The room was very clean, The continental breakfast was plentiful, great coffee. Front desk was helpful when I asked them to move me because someone was smoking outside my room and the smoke came inside my room. Good location if you want to get on the 5 freeway. 1 minute away.