Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Endroit sûr et calme, formule avec kitchenette excellente
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

first time staying

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Location: Location was very nice close to almost everything, beach is right front of you, trolley is down the street to get into downtown/harbor or Baby Beach
My family and i stayed here for our first time, we were very pleased from the start. We got here late in the afternoon so check in was ready to go, very friendly staff told us what we need to know. Then we were sent to the Time share counter they gave us the run down of what they have where to eat, what discount restaurants they offer. Then they tried to get us to go to a share which i turned down, then didn't hear anything else from them the rest to the time. The only negative was they don't clean the rooms regularly, they will change towels if you ask and that sort of stuff but wasn't a big issue. Would recommend to stay here was easy to get to beach or downtown with trolley less than a hundred yards away from hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We will be back!!!

Posted Jun 30, 2016
My husband and I were so pleased with our week stay and will definitely be back! The staff was excellent and the rooms were very nice and fully stocked more than we expected, we even got some great pictures from our balcony. Beaches are so close and not crowded but we were there during the week. So many Restaurants to chose from some even walking distance. Love the location and have recommended this to family and friends already.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dana point ca.

great location, nice clean room with everything.

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: nice view, close to everything, clean, well equipped, pleasant staff, good coffee, free cold bottled water in the lobby, quiet, and comfortable.
Cons: check-in time is late, check-out time is early.
Location: great location.
We were in town for the Blues festival at the park. Spent very little time in the room. The staff allowed us to park in the hotel lot at 10:00am even though check-in is at 4:00pm. I made the reservation on short notice, and paid the price for procrastinating. At my request the staff called us as soon as our room was ready, aprox. 1:00pm. All in all it was a very enjoyable experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean noisy across from rail road & traffic

Posted May 2, 2016
Clean but noisy at night as across from rail road and street traffic. No sink in the toilet toilet separate from bathroom Beach accessible thru a bridge. No restaurants at a walking distance
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Riviera Shores Resort Capistrano Beach, Hotel Management
We are glad you found our resort to be clean during your stay with us. As a guest of ours, it is primarily our goal to satisfy your vacation needs. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. We hope you have not been deterred in any way and may return in the future for a better stay with us.
3 out of 5
by Martha from Long Beach

Beware of Timeshare Presentations!

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
When we checked in we were unaware that this resort was part of a timeshare organization. Before checking in to our room we were directed to the concierge desk where we were pressured to sign up for a 90 minute timeshare presentation. We declined the offer but hated feeling the pressure to attend the presentation which is part of their breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Phoenix

Wonderful trip

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very helpful and polite! My daughter kept telling me how nice "these people are at hotel".
4 out of 5
by Rosheele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Violetta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rosamond, Ca.

April stay

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: We have stayed here before and really enjoyed the hotel.
Cons: Find the thumping noise above the bedroom and fix it.
Location: There was good shopping and restaurants near by.
Good location. Good weather. Good service. But we had a thumping noise in the ceiling the whole time we were there. It sounded like it came from the pipes somewhere. It did not bother us during the day but it did bother us at night when sleeping. It was above the bedroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Riviera Shores Resort Capistrano Beach, Hotel Management
Our team is always happy to welcome back returning guests. Many of our guests find pleasure in our popular location and the service of our team. It is always our pleasure to keep our guests happy while visiting us. We are sorry to read of disturbances from above your unit. We wish to have been notified of this matter during your stay as our opportunity to address these concerns as we find this important in assuring our guests are not inconvenienced in any way. Thank you for your feedback and hope we may see you again soon for another great stay.