Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very run down and out dated

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: How close it was to the park and fast food restaurants that they had near by like subway and McDonald's
Cons: Everything the rooms where awful and smelled. Very out dated
Location: Hotel is close to knotts berry farm
Awful continental breakfast milk and juice was warm!! Rooms smelled and just looked and felt dirty!! Expedia was awful as well tried changing my reservation with in 24hrs like they advertise and they didn't change it so when I arrived at my hotel they still had me for the extra day took 4 hours of my vacation on the phone with them so they could get it right never again with Expedia or this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ARIZONA

Dirty and pee wet bad!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckeye, Az

Cheap hotel, very dirty.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to Knotts Berry Farm.
Cons: The staff was not very friendly, the room was dirty and smelled dirty. Beds were terrible.
Location: Location was great, very close to Knotts Berry Farm.
Picked this hotel because it was close to Knotts Berry Farm and inexpensive. The room looked dirty and the beds were terrible. We barely slept.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Is a old Hotel, Facility under remodeling, Subway restaurant open 24hr and IHOP right next door it help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles California

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
really like it , close to Knott's berry farm and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to knotts

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Close to knotts.dont expect more than that the breakfast is a big joke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for. Cheapest place in area.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Decent motel. Nothing special. Has mini fridge and microwaves in room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Perfect location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: walking distance from Knott's Berry Farm.
Cons: needs softer pillows, maybe even a pillow top for the beds, cleaner baths
Location: There were tons of places to eat and walking diatance from Knott's berry farm. Once we parked, we never had to move the car.
This was the perfect location if you are going to Knott's Berry Farm. The walk was not long at all, even with cranky kids. We were able to park there and walk over, saving the parking fee there at Knott's. The hotel was not luxery, by any means...but was comfortable enough to rest and shower for the next day. We only stayed one night, and I don't think we would have stayed a second night. It was not bad at all and served its purpose. We didn't stay for breakfast so I'm not able to rate that. The tub was not the cleanest and would get clogged while taking a shower. I did not allow the kids to take a bath in there but the shower was suitable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Very old and smells bad.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Very Old & smelly motel. Nice staff but terrible experience overall. Rooms felt so grimy with dingy yellow towels. Our nonsmoking room reeked of stale cigarette smoke. The Breakfast bar had no water, and the orange juice was warm and No ice. Not a full bar as stated - cold breakfast only. There was a grumpy old lady in the breakfast room each mien. I think she's family and lives on the property... She was so Nasty & rude to all who entered the breakfast room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Knotts

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The rooms were ready when they said they would be and it was a quick 5 minute walk to Knotts Berry Farm.