Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Close to Knotts

Posted May 4, 2017
Cons: Even though my room was clean the facilities and general appearance are older.
Great location. Walking distance from restaurants, shopping, Knotts, and yet from my room their was little if none of the noises caused by Beach Blvd frontage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff & free wifi.
Cons: Beds were uncomfortable.
Location: Knotts Berry Farm, plenty of restaurants, near freeway.
We stayed here for the convenience of being across the street from Knotts. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly but the facility was old and the cable didn't always work. The room had a working fridge and microwave, if the bed was more comfortable I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M.

Very disappointed

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I am extremely disappointed. Unfortunately being on vacation we forgot a few things in our room. Once we realized this, we called and told them all the items that we had missed. Swimsuits, fudge from Knotts Berry Farm and a bottle of Jack Daniels. The confirmed on the phone that they found said items and we told them we will come right back for them. Once we got back, "magically" the bottle of Jack was missing. I am so disappointed that someone had such a lack of integrity that they just helped themselves. The ONLY thing I am pleased with, Karen. She was absolutely phenomenal and if we decided to ever go back, it would solely be because of her.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel, not suitable for kids

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Room smelled, walls were dirty, spider webs, didn't fill comfortable staying here with my kids. There's a bar next door, noisy during night. The next morning seen police officer kicking out visitors who stayed the night at the hotel. Found a bag of medication left on the stairs. Had to check out definitely not a place for kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Looking for a one night stay close to Disneyland

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly, and has a pool for kids looking to by some time. Close to Disneyland, and across the street from Knotts Berry Farm.
Cons: Update fixtures in bathroom.
Location: Great location! Directly across the street from Knotts Berry Farm. 15 mins away from Disneyland. Ample parking.
Room was average and a great bargain if your looking for a room close to Disneyland without a high price tag. Located directly across the street from Knotts Berry Farm. What a plus! Don't expect much. But not bad either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Near Knott's Berry Farm

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Close to the park
Cons: Everything, price to high for the room.
Location: Next to Knott's Berry Farm
Staff that greeted us was very nice, room was nothing to write home about. We didn't even have a clock in the room, cracked floors, beds were very hard. Nearest ice machine was outside by the pool and only work half the time. Free breakfast, only had wheat toast or cereal. Only orange juice or coffee Had my credit card information stolen after checking into this hotel, did not use that card anywhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Liked clean safety great good conrinetal breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never again

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
room was very old and smelled. carpet was dirty and there was smudge markings on the wall. although there were no bed bugs we were scared that there may have been. there was a hair on our clean towels. very afraid to touch anything. the toilet was clean and so was the shower. we were greeted by some guy digging through the garbage can as I went to throw something away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kind of a dump, but a prime location

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Short walking distance to Knott's Berry Farm, plus tons of restaurant and entertainment options.
Cons: Bedding is old, needs painting and updating. No alarm clock, phone didn't work.
The hotel could really use some upgrading, but the location was excellent.
2 out of 5
by Fernando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels