Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel. Close to the beach. Very good price.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Price is excellent for all comfort we got in hotel. Family running this hotel make you feel like at home.
Hotel is situated in San Clemente. It's a nice city on the beach between Los Angeles and San Diego. Price is much better than any hotel on South California Beach. Room is very comfortable and clean, include refrigerator, microwave, TV....Each room made with love to visitors. You can stay for 1-2 nights or live there for long period of time. Free parking. Easy access to the beach. Hotel close to shopping centers, restaurants, groceries and all kind of fast food places. Hotel close to many business in San Clemente.Every morning you can enjoy free breakfast in hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dana point, CA

Very comfortable

Posted Sep 3, 2016
It's a great spot if you need a place to sleep. Everything was clean and check-in and out was fast. They have parking right in front that's very convenient
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reno

A little old but nice and clean hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
This is close to everything, very strategic. There is ample parking space on lower ground parking, but we preferred parking right in front of the hotel. We're lucky to get one each time because it gets full at night. Continental bfast available for the hungry. Overall, it was spacious, clean and complete with everything we needed. The carpet is just a little old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach and that's it.
Cons: Everything (DIRTY)
Location: Beach
When we got there the outside was dirty. It looked like bums were hanging out around the outside. For what I paid it very very disappointing. The sheets had blood stains on them and very dirty. Like they never cleaned the sheets. I will never go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Rodeway Inn-San Celemente

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Parking
Location: Close to beach
Very friendly staff- specially the manager. Quiet and clean room. Has all the necessary amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

OK for the price

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Size of room.
Cons: Attitude of staff.
Location: Not to far is the beach.
Not the cheapest room ever, but for a weekend near the beach, OK. Check in was like going to prison. It felt creepy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Nice, Clean Motel with easy access from the street, to restaurants, shopping, and beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nobody bothered you it was a good stay

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Checked in management was pretty good room was clean they called to ask you if you wanted your room clean it was good
2 out of 5
by Richard from Perris

SmellyRoom

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very basic and had an odd smell I would not stay here again
4 out of 5
by jenifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels