Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great place

Posted Jun 28, 2017
This was a great place to stay. Short walk to the beach, close to places to eat. Park across the street. Room was clean and comfy. The breakfast was nice. Coffee, juice, bagels, sweet rolls. The staff was awesome. Very friendly. I would choose this place again if I'm ever back in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SB,CA

Bedbugs!

Posted May 2, 2017
A huge bed bug ran across my husbands pillow in the middle of the night. We grabbed it with a napkin and threw it in the trash. We lifted up the sheets and found two more tiny small ones. We called the front desk and told him we needed to check out and needed a refund, he refused to believe us and wanted to see the bug so we dug it out of the trash to show him and to our surprise, it was still alive!! Eewww. After that, he gave us a refund with no further problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Clemente, CA

Clean Safe Economy Hotel in Great Location

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Nothing fancy, but it has everything you need. My husband and I stayed here for 10 days, while house-hunting in San Clemente. I stayed the first night alone, and felt completely safe. No weirdos lurking around, just families and people on business trips etc. Great central area. Walking distance to the beach. Free parking, wifi, and continental breakfast. The rooms are clean and large, and come equipped with all the basics you need: strong wifi signal, AC, iron/ironing board, safe, small fridge and freezer, coffee maker and coffee, microwave, hairdryer, shower/tub with good water pressure, plenty of space to store and hang clothes, shampoo, bar soap, clean towels, large flatscreen TV with all the premium channels, and a laundromat next door. We were very comfortable here!
3 out of 5
by jerome

Don't take a room near the noisy soda machine.

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The room was fine. It had a microwave and a refrigerator. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The only problem I had with the room was that it was located near a soda machine which had a loud motor running all night. It sounded like I was sleeping next to a busy freeway. I knew not to have a room by the ice machine but didn't think about other machines. Problem at checkout. I was charged for using the safe deposit box which I did not use. Was billed for it anyway even though I was told it would be taken off the credit card charge.
5 out of 5
by Jacob

Easter weekend

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
I flew my girlfriend here from Texas for Easter weekend. The only slight issues I had were a faint musty smell when we first got there and I think the bed could use an update. Overall, it was exactly what we needed. We didn't sirens much time in the hotel anyway. For the price, perfect place to stay.
5 out of 5
by THOMAS G

good stay for 3 nites.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
very nice room, with view of the ocean, nothing to complain about.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Steve

Not worth it.

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
This was the noisiest hotel ever!! It sounded like someone was skateboarding outside of our door. When we complained it stopped for a few minutes and then started again. The refrigerator did not stop running the entire time. The walls were paper thin and we could here each time the person in the room next to us flushed the toilet. The only saving grace was the hotel was clean. The bed was hard as a rock and the pillows flat. I had to go buy pillows at Wal-Mart!.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by sherry

Great location

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Nice rooms. Lights are a little to bright for me. Staff very nice