Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newbury Park

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Excellent location and very friendly staff. Room needed some minor repairs that weren't addressed during our short stay but other then that a very nice stay. The hotel is across the street from the beach and pier. They do not have food service but there were a descent amount of options nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temecula CA Real Estate

Loved the location

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: location, location, location
Checkin was easy, they were accommodating when my plans changed. I like the location. Would come here again.
5 out of 5
by Patrice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Claremont

Quiet right at pier

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet
5 out of 5
by Monique from Chicago

Cute Beach Hotel

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Love the staff and the hotel, very nice trip!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Charming, view of ocean from the balcony.
Cons: Price was a bit on the high side.
Location: The location is great! it's right by the pier and the beach.
This was a clean, well-kept, Spanish style hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun getaway!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Came for the night, but was place we would stay at again, especially if wanted to hang at the pier & beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Request

Posted Mar 23, 2016
They give best views room to timeshare hokders and give to others the rooms there not the beat view to the beach. On the check out I thought the person who called to let me know that I had to leave the room at 11:00 am was the niciest person. Other than that everything was fine!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review to let us know how we did. Your feedback is valuable to us because we aim to improve with each stay. Timeshare owners choose their units and what they own, so we have no control over the available views. The team truly appreciates your comments. Thank you for staying at San Clemente Cove Resort!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa clarita

nice location

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Great hotel everything was within walking distance. Very helpful staff. The beach and the pier was across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Mo. We are glad you enjoyed the accommodations and our fabulous location! We pride ourselves on delivering superb service, and it's fantastic you took notice of that during your visit. We look forward to being of service to you and your family on your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels