Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Escondido, CA

Overnight for Birthday Celebration

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: Check in at 4 p.m. is a bit late......3 p.m. seems more reasonable.
Location: Location at the beach in San Clemente almost directly across from the pier and its restaurants. Great location for taking a walk along the beach.
Greeted by nice, friendly staff. Parking was easy. Room easily accessible. Very clean and comfortable furnishings. Very short walk to the beach, pier and pier restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jerry from Sacramento

Turn Business into Pleasure

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
This was the most comfortable place. Extras included a tall shower head and coconut lime soap, a gas fireplace, spa and view of the ocean. Great seafood restaurant on the pier called the Fisherman's was outstanding. Walked on the beach and watched the sunset with the friendly locals. This turned my business trip into a mini vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by zhicheng from 拉斯维加斯

舒适

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
非常好,地理位置也很方便。临近海边。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, great customer service

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful staff, location and customer service. It's not luxurious, but very clean and well maintained. Fluffy bath towels, better than many 4 star hotels. The front desk has a room full of beach towels+blankets, beach chairs, umbrellas, sand toys, board games for free use; and DVDs and boogie boards to rent. Staff super helpful and friendly. Location is so convenient, so you can leave your car in the provided garage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, mediocre accommodation.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff, they could oil the insanely loud parking gate.
Location: Right at the pier. Great access to the beach.
This is a time share that also rents out units. No staff or services. Somewhat rude reception. Great though very noisy location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Randy from Lakewood Ca

Great get away!

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I were celebrating our 35th anniversary, from the time we checked into the time we left everyone there was very accommodating the view was perfect the condo that we stayed in was outstanding. The restaurants were great and people of San Clemente pleasant and very welcoming. I would highly recommend anyone to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane,wa

Great Location

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Quality property, fantastic location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Dining, shopping. Just a few miles to Dana point marina or Laguna beach. Plenty of reswtaurants. Nice laid back aura of bygone surf history...Dana. T
Fantastic view, great location, San Clemente is a very nice beach for walking, surfing just hanging out. Off season very few people. The hotel was very nice at a really good price. Would go back any time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice activities for the kid. Uber beach friendly

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Great stay. Somewhat dated for the super traveler, but great for those with kids that want a beach staycation. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Just really nice!

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Just really nice!