Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

How can you go wrong with San Clemente?

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
It was wonderful, but we were given the room furthest away from a view of the ocean. Ah well, the room was comfortable, nicely arranged, and fun.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newbury Park

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Excellent location and very friendly staff. Room needed some minor repairs that weren't addressed during our short stay but other then that a very nice stay. The hotel is across the street from the beach and pier. They do not have food service but there were a descent amount of options nearby.
1 out of 5
by Ranee from Palm Desert

Great Location/Terrible Stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel could be amazing. The location is perfect. It is run down and dirty. The shower/tub did not drain properly so I was standing in 2 inches of water through my shower. The bathroom constantly smelled bad. There were dirt marks everywhere. Overall very dirty. My friend who stayed in the room next door had issues with her toilet not flushing. She called the front desk and was told to plunge it herself! Where have you ever stayed and had to fix things yourself?? It is very unfortunate because this place is in a great spot. Would not spend a dime to stay there again. I would rather spend a little more and get something cleaner and more updated.
5 out of 5
by Lily from Las Vegas

Service and location!

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome service and location. Very quiet except for unfortunate construction noise across the street. Condom comfortable and clean. Great place to take family to get away to a quiet beach community.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Redlands

Excellent home away from home.

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location and hotel. The only problem is the train runs all night and it is very loud when they sound the horn. It will wake you up each time it goes through.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best locati

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Looooove this place favorite spot
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temecula CA Real Estate

Loved the location

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: location, location, location
Checkin was easy, they were accommodating when my plans changed. I like the location. Would come here again.
5 out of 5
by Patrice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Claremont

Quiet right at pier

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet