Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newbury Park

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Excellent location and very friendly staff. Room needed some minor repairs that weren't addressed during our short stay but other then that a very nice stay. The hotel is across the street from the beach and pier. They do not have food service but there were a descent amount of options nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula CA Real Estate

Loved the location

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: location, location, location
Checkin was easy, they were accommodating when my plans changed. I like the location. Would come here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely place

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Charming, view of ocean from the balcony.
Cons: Price was a bit on the high side.
Location: The location is great! it's right by the pier and the beach.
This was a clean, well-kept, Spanish style hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Request

Posted Mar 23, 2016
They give best views room to timeshare hokders and give to others the rooms there not the beat view to the beach. On the check out I thought the person who called to let me know that I had to leave the room at 11:00 am was the niciest person. Other than that everything was fine!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review to let us know how we did. Your feedback is valuable to us because we aim to improve with each stay. Timeshare owners choose their units and what they own, so we have no control over the available views. The team truly appreciates your comments. Thank you for staying at San Clemente Cove Resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa clarita

nice location

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Great hotel everything was within walking distance. Very helpful staff. The beach and the pier was across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Mo. We are glad you enjoyed the accommodations and our fabulous location! We pride ourselves on delivering superb service, and it's fantastic you took notice of that during your visit. We look forward to being of service to you and your family on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inland Region

nice hotel near the beach

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: We had an ocean view from our room.
Location: It is a short drive up the coast to Dana Point and Laguna Beach
We spent 2 nights there and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is close to nice restaurants and has easy access to other towns along the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernon, BC

GREAT LOCATION!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Location Clean Lot's of space in the room Quiet VIEW!
Cons: We both would have really preferred a king bed!
It would be difficult to improve this stay! Staff was great, location was killer! We were in room 105 and LOVED having the ocean view! Also, the hotel had chairs and games and all kinds of beach stuff we could borrow! That was awesome too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Comfortable condo

Posted Feb 7, 2016
A comfortable condo well equipped right across the street from the beach. Nice large patios and very quiet area. Easy and safe parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location with easy beach access

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Everything was great only the water in the shower was cold
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Great spot a half block from beach

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Good seafood restaurant (clams). Prompt and friendly hotel service. Walking distance to Starbucks. Good antique and gift stores nearby. Would definitely stay there again.