Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Village, Oh

Great location, nice rooms.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Cute beautuique hotel right across from San Clemente pier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Bill, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We always love to receive great feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Beatiful location. Fell asleep to the sound of waves. Nice staff and friendly residents. A few problems with hot water and fireplace but they worked to fix these things fast and were very responsive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Carmen, Hotel Management
A Verified Traveler, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Come back and see us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grass Valley

Nice & close to the pier & other outside amenities

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Short & sweet. The only drawback is the studio /murphy bed has a gap. No headboard so pillows fall down and behind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Carmen, Hotel Management
Hi Gary. Thank you for the feedback you have provided us with, we appreciate it. Our warm and friendly team awaits your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at San Clemente Cove was so enjoyable, the people were so warm and friendly, the location was unbeatable. Great weekend away!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location by the sea

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable, but no air conditioning means it can get occasionally hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

How can you go wrong with San Clemente?

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
It was wonderful, but we were given the room furthest away from a view of the ocean. Ah well, the room was comfortable, nicely arranged, and fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newbury Park

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Excellent location and very friendly staff. Room needed some minor repairs that weren't addressed during our short stay but other then that a very nice stay. The hotel is across the street from the beach and pier. They do not have food service but there were a descent amount of options nearby.
1 out of 5
by Ranee from Palm Desert

Great Location/Terrible Stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel could be amazing. The location is perfect. It is run down and dirty. The shower/tub did not drain properly so I was standing in 2 inches of water through my shower. The bathroom constantly smelled bad. There were dirt marks everywhere. Overall very dirty. My friend who stayed in the room next door had issues with her toilet not flushing. She called the front desk and was told to plunge it herself! Where have you ever stayed and had to fix things yourself?? It is very unfortunate because this place is in a great spot. Would not spend a dime to stay there again. I would rather spend a little more and get something cleaner and more updated.
5 out of 5
by Lily from Las Vegas

Service and location!

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome service and location. Very quiet except for unfortunate construction noise across the street. Condom comfortable and clean. Great place to take family to get away to a quiet beach community.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Redlands

Excellent home away from home.

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location and hotel. The only problem is the train runs all night and it is very loud when they sound the horn. It will wake you up each time it goes through.