Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice beach

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Great time Will come again.Nice place Close to beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok budget option

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Interesting hotel/motel with some fun add-ons (pool, mini golf). Convenient access off the freeway and only a few minutes from downtown. Room was a bit dusty, and the heater didn't work properly. Fine alternative to the typical pricey hotel in this area, but you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not so Great

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Quiet room.
Cons: Quite a bit.
Location: Good
Very slow check in. I requested an extra blanket...never happened. No water glass in room. No water, at all, in the exercise room. Had just bought a new pair of shoes. The maid threw away the box that I wanted to keep. At least the shoes were on my feet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Easy to find, hotel had everything from pots to pans. Very spacious and had a good view.
Cons: Hotel Staff was on the phone when i came in. They didn't great me until a couple minutes went by. Nothing special.
If you want to feel like home come here. They provide everything pots, pans, cups , even measuring spoons to cook.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Fun in the Sun

Posted Sep 24, 2016
My stay started with a very helpful and accommodating staff. I won't bore you with any of the next 4 days rum soaked adventures ,but I do hope to return and take advantage of the many amenities that dot this overlooked resort. If you want a quiet family oriented place to vacation book a stay here before word gets out and you're left out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not even 20 hours!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: close to beach
Cons: Skunks everywhere.
check out is 10 am !!!!!!! are you kidding me. Check in is 4 pm !!!!!!! what a waste of a day I thought I checked into a prison with the way they have signs of what you cannot do all over the grounds
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Room was so nice! I wish I stayed more than one night. There was so much to do at the hotel, but I had no time to explore. )= My boyfriend is stationed in Camp Pendleton marine corps base, and this hotel was super close to base so it was perfect! But it's way too pricey for us. Will stay again if there's a secret deal! (=
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay with the family.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Gray place to stay. The inn is right next to the San Clemente camp grounds. The inn us walking distance to the beach and you can even walk to the Pierrot downtown. Maybe a mike away from hotel. Great family place with plenty to do. Trust me if you have kids you will like this place. If you are visiting a love on that is station at Camp Pendleton you will want to stay here. The suites also have a little kitchen and the they have BBQs on site. You will need charcoal for them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived late and left early the next morning, so we didn't get a chance to use all the amenities this property has to offer: I.E. Pool, jacuzzi, tennis courts, picnic area, miniature golf or restaurant. That said, all these areas seemed well maintained for use by the guests. We found the property and room to be clean a relatively quiet. The hotel staff was polite and efficient, but not what one would describe as outgoing or "friendly". Bottom line is that we would definitely stay here again the next time we are in town and hopefully we will have an opportunity to explore and more fully utilize the amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels