Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

San Clemente Inn in beautiful San Clemente,CA

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: They have an adequate pool area. They offer a mini golf couse
Cons: Check out time is sorely lacking
Location: This hotel is very close to the San Clemente beach state park
The worst aspect of this hotel is the 10am check out. No late check outs available. The check in time is 4pm , check out is 10am
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: A shuttle to the beach would be nice. Also if it were pet friendly it would be much better. The hot tub could be bigger.
Location: The Main Street on Del Mar has plenty of shopping and restaurants!
The room could use a refresh but it as still nice. Plenty of room and walking distance to the beach. Also parking was very easy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Bernardino

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The location is good, near the beach. Rooms are outdated, rug is old and curled at the edges so I kept tripping over it. The coffee maker didn't work. I left my pandora bracelet when I left and when I called the staff (Denise) had a bit of an attitude. She acted as though I was bothering her. She took my number and said lost and found would contact me. I haven't heard from them yet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, Ca.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Stayed for 2 days and had a great time. Hotel was close to restaurants and beach access. Staff very professional and courteous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The check in was way to late and they didn't have the room ready , room service and housekeeping very poor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Empfehlung

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Super hotel, sehr sauber, gute Ausgangslage für Reisen nach San Diego oder einfach nur zum Baden in San Clemente
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016
We are local to the area and we needed a hotel to stay while our house is being tented for termites . The staff was very accommodating and incline . Hotel has a great outdoor activities for kids and the rooms were super clean. The outside needs to be painted, but other than that I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Not close to the beach you need to drive.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
We stayed 4 nights, had a good time, good location. I would go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Great weekend getaway

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: The facilities.
Cons: The only bummer was the 10:00 am checkout but we managed!
This was our first stay the San Clemente Inn. I was so pleased with everything about this hotel. It was perfect for our family. The room had a refrigerator with freezer, microwave and other kitchen utensils which allowed us to shop and have our meals at the hotel. The outdoor area was clean and fun for the whole family. We will definitely come go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Good hotel. Friendly staff. Just few steps to San Clemente state beach.