Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Just OK, but good location

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Near many attractions in San Clemente, which was beautiful and first time to visit.
I liked the location of this hotel with its proximity to Camp Pendleton North entrance, as I was there to visit my son who had liberty for the weekend. Staff was very nice, but no doubt this place is very dated. I think there are a few things that would inexpensively create a better guest experience, such as new recreation equipment ie; pool tables and sticks, putt putt, foosball table, and workout equipment. Rooms are not luxury, but then again I didn't pay luxury prices, and I didn't spend a ton of time hanging out in the room. My biggest disappointment was the checkout time of 10:00am, which is crazy early when vacationing. Asked for a little later checkout and was denied.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Decent, but not what was expected.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Right near the beach
Cons: Updated rooms
Location: Great restaurants and service
Room was just really small and nothing like the pictures on the website.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga

Nice Family Oriented Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Restaurant on site that served a decent breakfast. Plenty of things to do there for free. Tennis, minature golf, shuffle board, ping pong, pool et
Cons: Nothing. Not a place for a romantic getaway but great for the family.
Location: The beach, great restaurants, the pier.
Room was clean and well maintained. Little kitchenette was well stocked with everything you would need for an extended stay. Staff was friendly and check in was quick. Did not make use of much that the hotel had to offer on this trip but we will go back with the kids and remedy that!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Freeway noise

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Avoid the rooms next to the freeway. It is very close and loud. A lot of good activities incl bbq. You can walk to the beach in less than 10min. Good beach with Nice waves. Interior is worn down. Some rooms on first floor have ocean view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside,CA

Honest and helpful staff

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Michael was so accommodating in getting us a pack and play. I left my iPad and the honest housekeeping staff turned it in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colton Ca

For my Granddaughters wedding

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: close parking to the room,comfortable room and we enjoyed the dinning room and food also.
Cons: We only stayed the one night, but really wished it could have been longer. Even though the stay was short, I saw no need to improve.
Location: The wedding was at the Historic Cottage on the camp grounds and that was our goal. It was very close and convient.
We booked for the location, which was close to her wedding site. We enjoyed our stay and wished it had been longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Lots of activities

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Location. Activities/facilities. Staff. View. Landscaping. Ample parking.
Cons: The bathroom was oddly designed and cramped. The deadbolt did not work properly and the carpet was really not at all clean.
Location: Only problem with the location is the freeway noise which cannot be avoided. Nothing is within walking distance except the state park and beach.
We were able to check-in more than an hour early which was very convenient. The staff was friendly, efficient and helpful. The lobby and grounds are attractive and especially well-kept. We appreciated the variety of activities: mini-golf, pool, Jacuzzi, ping-pong. The adjoining restaurant is purported to have the best breakfast in San Clemente. We were not impressed, and did not chose to eat there a second time. The State Park is right next to the property and offers a pleasant place to walk. The beach is down a rather steep hill. Walking down was not bad, but coming back up was a bit strenuous, but you can drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Great and helpful staff Clean and comfortable rooms Nice amenities and facilties
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

everything you need at a beach hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Perfect location. Staff very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels