Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

I expect more from Sheraton.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The lobby was nice. Several staff (not at checkout) were very friendly.
Cons: Cleanliness and maintenance. Waking up because of non-maintained equipment is unacceptable. With a hotel, you are paying for a good night's sleep
Location: Disneyland is about a mile or so away. Too far to walk, but there is a shuttle for a small fee.
I chose this hotel for a Thanksgiving visit to family in Garden Grove. This location was the halfway point between family and Disneyland. The hotel lobby seemed lovely, but the rest of the hotel was very dated... perhaps late '80's. For the price, I could have found several better options in the area. The night before, I was at a Sheraton in Petaluma, which was night and day better. My main problem was noise. The AC was very noisy from the start, but on my last night - an obnoxious wake-up alarm noise emanated from the utility closet area. It woke me up around 4:00AM. Somehow my wife slept through it, so I didn't complain until checkout. My complaint was met with an unsympathetic sounding "sorry" with an excuse that they knew about the alarm and that maintenance had the night off. There was no offer to make things right, so hence my negative review. As for cleanliness. The room was OK. Not to the level I am used to for this chain or it's direct competitors. The first day, we didn't receive maid service. Be prepared for door dings in the parking lot as well. The spots are very close together, but this seems to be common for the Anaheim area hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean from the exterior only

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: the gated parking
Cons: the bad odor as managers need to check each floor daily.
Location: Target was across so that was good and few other restaurants. good location with a car.
The room is standard given it's Sheraton. The 2nd floor had a bad "BO" smelled as we got off the elevator. It was bad and thank god it wasn't near our room and we were there for 4 days too. We were in room 202 so the view sucked. The heater did not work properly as I had to put it up to 78 degree to get the room warm. Everything was standard EXCEPT the Shuttle was cheaper than other hotels that we stayed before. The gated parking was a good one. the price was the reason we chose this place as the thanksgiving holiday for other hotels was 20%+ more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent experience

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Everything was awesome.
Cons: Have a fridge in the room.
Location: There's a Target and a bargain store right across the street. There are also lots of restaurants nearby.
This is the second time I've stayed there and I love it. It is super convenient (there is a Target right across the street and lots of places to eat), clean, with friendly staff, lots of parking (even on Thanksgiving weekend). Also, I wasn't even charged for parking! The room was very nice and the bathroom was great and so are the gym and pool. The only thing I didn't like was the room didn't have a fridge. Even cheap motels have fridges. They also have a shuttle to Disneyland, which I didn't use but it sounds like a nice service. I would like to try the restaurant there one day but just didn't have time this stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booked a King room and offered 2 queen?

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Booked a King room and was told to only have 2 queens available. When I insisted we need a King, then the lady found two rooms available and offered back a King. What an unpleasant experience, because I am taking my wife, how can we sleep in two queens? Think about it from your personal perspective. The front desk staff who handled our check in was not nice either. By asking to get what we booked is too much and upset her?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel to stay for going Disneyland

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Disneyland and hotel has a shuttle pick up target across the street, lots of places to eat
Room was clean. Our TV was broken. Everytime we tried calling the front desk using the front desk button on the hotel phone the line was busy. I finally called the regular phone number, that's when I finally got through. The engineer came within 10 minutes to look at the tv but he came back maybe 40 minutes later with a new one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

muy recomendable

Posted Oct 31, 2016
hotel cómodo, cercano a los parques de Disney, muy recomendable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent service!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Staff very friendly and accommodating. Made my stay very pleasant and convenient. I would come back again.
Cons: A little far away from things. But, not a deciding factor for me to explore other hotel options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Service at restaurant
Cons: The area of pick up and drop off at the front of the hotel. They should not allow anyone to park there for long periods of time.
I have to commend the restaurant and front desk staff in this hotel as they were very pleasant, helpful and attentive to our needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel. They need to update the pillows.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
They gave us a free upgrade to the seventh floor and it was well worth it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Overall, I liked the hotel, but I needed to stay an extra couple of nights and they wouldn't give me the room for the same price. I was there for almost a week, I've been in their pool and hot tub, both okay. I've used their fitness facility, it's okay. Pretty quiet. It's just an "okay" hotel. I had to migrate over to another hotel when they raised the price, went to Wyndham next door and honestly, everything about Wyndham was better! The rooms, the fitness center, the pools, the staff, the cleanliness, the views. I've even met Dennis Rodman there!