Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great service great location clean and spacious room super friendly on the front desk definitely l will stay on hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Everything was OK
Cons: Just received a $48.00 charge on my credit card I was not aware of at the time of check out. Will dispute this charge. Watch for additional charges!
Nice quiet place, good in room coffee, clean. Easy to get everywhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

BEWARE!!! Does not live up to the Sheraton name!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The proximity to nearby shops (Target etc.) and attractions. A good value for families looking to stay close to the park.
Cons: The hotel has many maintenance issues that could be resolved with attention to detail. Shuttle or parking could be free as an incentive for guests?
Location: Very close to shops and dining. Would recommend Coco's across the street for some excellent breakfast or desserts (the pie is amazing)
My girlfriend & I stayed at the Sheraton Garden Grove for the 2nd time in a 1 year period. Our first experience was not extremely positive and the GM asked to give them the opportunity to improve our experience. We gave them a 2nd chance, however, this property fell short once again. There was many issues directly related to negligence to the maintenance of this property. The elevator had at least 5 cracked tiles that were sharp to the touch with guests coming up in bare feet from the pool. The sound from the elevator was loud enough you couldn't hear the person speak next to you and made many guests uneasy. The room itself was clean and in fairly good repair but the linens were partially soiled and the towels in the bathroom were frayed. There was unacceptable noise coming from the hallway as my girlfriend and I were placed next to 4 groups of teenagers from a convention. This could have been resolved easily by front desk staff with some pre-planning. Wi-Fi worked only sometimes for the hotel. The parking lot was full one evening and many guests were forced to park in a dirt lot behind a wall not visible from the hotel. The night manager was apologetic and "took notes" so that parking would be deducted from my bill. Upon checkout, no notes could be found and the desk agent was incredibly unprofessional at handling the situation. Parking eventually was off my invoice but I wont be back. The Sheraton Park Hotel nearby is amazing, I recommend staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was a great hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
This was a great stay. I hope i can stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Not Staying Here Again

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: The pool was okay I guess
Cons: Needs improvement in Customer Service for sure. They do not explain to you what extra charges you are expected to receive.
Location: Location was fine. There is a target across the street.
I was unfortunately disappointed with this hotel. I typically stay at the Double tree but they were booked so I decided to give this hotel a shot. They charge for everything! No complimentary internet either. I called in to let them know that I would arrive late and they said it would be fine. When I arrived, the guy at the front desk seemed confused and asked if I knew a certain person. Seemed that they had checked someone else into my room or something. I had paid for a King Size Bed and instead got two queens. After seeing my room, I went back to the Lobby to let him know that this is not what I paid for. He told me that since I booked through Expedia that I get whatever room is available. So should I not book through Expedia then since I will not get what I paid for? If it wasn't for the nonrefundable booking, I would have bounced from that hotel right away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tulare CA

Close to Disneyland and close walk to restaurants

Posted Mar 31, 2017
This is our second stay at this hotel. The staff is very friendly. The check in was quick. The restaurant that is in the hotel was the best breakfast we had our entire stay. They offer a shuttle that leaves to and from Disneyland every 30 min which was so convenient. The cleanliness was good. In case you forget something from home there is a Target right across the street and it is walking distance---which I did love and I did have to make a quick stop. It's walking distance to other restaurants and a Starbucks. One morning we picked up donuts and coffee from donut shop next door and they had the best donuts and coffee. I would definitely stay again at this hotel as long as the service doesn't change. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. I definitely recommend. It's a great hotel for a family stay. It was myself, my husband and my 3 kiddos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
It was a great experience overall, but they gave us a handicap bathroom which made a huge mess in the bathroom besides that the room was incredibly nice & roomy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Staff was very professional and nice. Hotel was clean and the bathroom was clean. Nice and quiet too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Nice hotel but it is not 4.2 Starts as quality one
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Put us in a handicap room.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Overall. Good experience. But they put us in handicapped room so was unhappy with that