Ratings based on 1,352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Was not told about the resort fee and what it included tell later! And having to pay that much for parking was to much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Fun hotel!

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Service, location, clean, fun.
Cons: explain more precisely the description of the room view. Also, clean the windows from the outside of the hotel...very dirty.
We stayed here for business for a wek but really enjoyed the hotel and surrounding area. There are many bars and restaurants within walking distance for people of all ages. All the people who work here are friendly and helpful. Room was creative and large. We had a view of the street, but the room was advertising as "ocean view". Not sure how that happens, but it was most likely quieter than being on the main highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Brent M., Hotel Management
Pam, Thanks so much for the 5 star review. Our "Ocean View" rooms face either North or South and have views of the ocean to the left or right, respectively. The "Ocean Front" rooms face West and directly at the ocean. I hope this helps for your next visit, come back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great quality hotel !

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly/modern and beautifully decorated. They had all the amenities if you needed to use. I liked it was quit and great food.
Cons: I was satisfied with everything .
Location: This was right there were everything was. Food, stores, clubs, comedy club, shops, police cars could esisly be see.
Modern with great decoration theme. Very clean, very safe and secure! Staff friendly and professional. I had breakfast in my room twice, the food was excellent. Hot items were hot, all items had great flavor. Great organization.Ample food portions. My room was very quiet, clean and had everything you could ever use From Robes, umbrella, iron, stocked mini frig, snacks.Bathroom completed stocked with, soap, shampoo, rinse.hand lotion, hair dryer, clean, very nice, modern out/design. Ease of moving around while I felt complete safe. All of this
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Brent M., Hotel Management
Terre, This ROCKS! Thanks so much for staying with us and sharing your experience. Come back and visit again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love the Shorebreak

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Stayed previously
Cons: No, they have a great formula now. Keep the attitude and great services.
Location: We just came for two nights to rest and recuperate after a busy week of business meetings. We walked on the beach and ate good food.
Great location in Huntington Beach, plenty of ocean front rooms... the front desk staff is friendly, accommodating and efficient. Modern upscale beach front, laid back surfer vibe and lively lobby and staff. Quiet sleeping rooms. We only had appetizers and drinks at Zimzala but they were good. We had been to this hotel a few years ago, we missed the large lounge sofas in the bar /restaurant area of Zimzala this time. It's all tables and chairs. Coffee and tea available all morning was great! Kimpton has added a wine happy hour for guests in the lobby lounge in the early evening. Easy access to walk to everything you need in Huntington Beach. Greatly appreciate the Valet services, the guys kind and very helpful. The Shorebreak is at the heart of the waterfront in HB. Thank you:)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2016 by Brent M., Hotel Management
Gretchen, This review ROCKS! Thanks so much for sharing your experience. I am so happy you had such a great time with us! Come back and visit again soon! Thanks again,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Great location!

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Nice hotel, very close to beach, shops and pier! Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Brent M., Hotel Management
Friend of Shorebreak, Thanks so much for the visit and sharing your experience! Come back and visit us again soon. -Brent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel close to beach and many stores

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: 5:00 wine, the cleanliness, the fire pits and the modern feel.
Cons: No music in the court yard until after noon. Replenish coffee.
Location: Lots to do from beach walking to shopping with lots of restraurants
We stayed in the room over looking the court yard. It was nice but did not appreciate the music at 9 AM since we are not early risers. The complimentary coffee was gone by 10. The hotel over all was clean and fun to be in with the bug games in the foyer and the 5:00 wine. There is lots to do in the area, from beach walking to shopping. We were able to get a great rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2015 by Brent, Hotel Management
Friend of Shorebreak, Thanks for the 4 star review. Glad that you enjoyed your stay and our big games throughout the property. Sorry if we affected your Zzz's by playing music...we will take a look into the volumes. Thanks for sharing your experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Incredible staff. They have bikes to use for free, wine and hot chocolate every evening, you can make s'mores over their fire-pits in the courtyard, ping pong table and games in the front lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by Brent, Hotel Management
Friend of Shorebreak, Thanks for the 5 star review! Come back and visit us again soon! Cheers,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilversum

Mooi hotel aan de boulevard

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: schoon, ruim, goede voorzieningen.
Cons: dat is even denken, maar vooruit: een handdoekrek onder de wastafel zónder roest.
Location: het strand is prachtig en zelfs in december wordt hier dagelijks gesurft.
dit is een mooi hotel ! Mijn kamer was ruim, met grote moderne badkamer, groot bed, groot bureau, koelkastje, airco en TV. Alles is zeer schoon. Het balkon heeft uitzicht op zee - daar zit nog wel de boulevardweg tussen. Van verkeer of verkeerslawaai heb ik in de nacht echter geen hinder gehad (overdag was ik er niet). Hotel heeft een eigen parkeergarage met valet parking (heel handig). Personeel is jong en vriendelijk. Zeker na een vorig hotel van veel mindere kwaliteit in Los Angeles was dit hotel een verademing. Een aanrader !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Stellar service Family friendly Very comfortable Best room snack selection I've ever seen
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Brent, Hotel Management
Fellow Beach-Goer, I am glad you dug our in room munchies. Thanks for the 5 star review. -Brent
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Brent, Hotel Management
Fellow Beach-Goer, I am glad you dug our in room munchies. Thanks for the 5 star review. -Brent
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Brent, Hotel Management
Fellow Beach-Goer, I am glad you dug our in room munchies. Thanks for the 5 star review. -Brent
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Brent, Hotel Management
Fellow Beach-Goer, I am glad you dug our in room munchies. Thanks for the 5 star review. Cheers, brent
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Brent, Hotel Management
Fellow Beach-Goer, I am glad you loved our in room munchies. Thanks for the 5 star review. Cheers, brent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Excellent hotel directly across from the beach

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Fantastic experience at this hotel. The staff were enthusiastic and helpful. We were grateful for beach towels, beach toys, chairs and boogie boards. Our children enjoyed a hand written note as well as the milk and cookies that were waiting for them after a fun day at the beach. We enjoyed a lobby hosted happy hour!! Thank you Shorebreak. We hope to see you again soon!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Brent, Hotel Management
Connie, Who doesn't love milk and cookies? So glad you had a great time with us. We hope to see you again too! Cheers, -Brent