Ratings based on 2,538 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oceanside

Close to Convention center

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Walking distance to convention center so no parking fee. Clean, comfortable, safe, and great accommodating staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Friendly helpful staff, excellent breakfast

Posted Apr 22, 2017
We stay at Stanford Inn for 9 days and when we had problems with noise they moved us straight away, always putting there customers first. Bus stop right outside so extremely handy if you don't have a car House keeping amazing Rooms bit dark could do with a bit of brighting up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Recommend

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We'll be back next year! Always responded to our needs. The breakfast was delicious. Our room was spacious & comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for money

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: There didn't appear to be an elevator, so it was a bit more difficult to get our suitcases upstairs but it was no big deal.
Couldn't really fault this place. The rooms were clean, the staff were friendly and helpful, the ART bus to Disneyland stops right outside the hotel......I could go on and on. We could easily have paid twice as much to stay somewhere fancy but this had everything we needed and more. If we return to Anaheim, we'll definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redwood City

Nice Place close to shops Food and Disneyland

Posted Apr 20, 2017
I had a good experience they had full breakfest with a cook. Nice pool area with shower and hot tub but that was the only thing wrong jets really were not strong and some didnt work and the water was not hot only warm. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by A, Hotel Management
Carmen, Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you had a good experience here with us. We apologize for the inconveniences, we have already let management know. Thank you for staying with us, and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Stanford Inn & Suites Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Not good at all

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We had a big complaint with hotel on Friday night and had to switch room. I don't want to say what the issue is here for the benefit of douldt. Without the incident, it should have been ok. You get what you pay for the price: free breakfast, free parking but old rug smells and bad ventilation. We were not able to open the window at all in one of the room we stayed which is fixed in close position by a screw.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Staff was wonderful. Breakfast included. Shuttle stop in front of hotel. Good restaurants within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by karina, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Stanford Inn and Suites, we're glad to hear you enjoyed it and we hope to have you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

good place and on route bus to Disney

Posted Apr 12, 2017
quiet and has bus stop right infront. room was quiet and clean. nothing to complain and we will stay there again whenever we go to Disney
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by A, Hotel Management
Danny, Thank you for your feedback! It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay here. Thank you for choosing our property and we can't wait to have you back as our valued guest! Please call us directly for repeat guest discount! Kind regards, Stanford Inn & Suites Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Why Pay More?

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms are too dark and a little outdated. Jacuzzi was broken and the pool is so small that 7 kids simply fills the pool.
Location: Everything is nearby this location, including all the 5 star outrageously overpriced hotels!
Surrounding hotels are now charging for breakfast, WiFi and Parking, these alone adds to $70 per day, excluding the overpriced room rates. Staying at a 4 or 5 star hotel is one thing, but taking advantage of customers who are maybe careless spenders is another thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Affordable, clean great breakfast

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Far from the park but cool shuttle service. Plain room, but very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff, delicious breakfast buffet. Definitely staying here again.