Ratings based on 2,504 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Good location if you plan on going to Disneyland. Very close to the parking structure and close to restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Hollywood

Worst Service I've Ever Experienced!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: The service, the cleanliness, the AC
This was by far the worst experience I've ever had at a Super 8 Motel, When checking in we were greeted with a sign that stated one car per room because of both Labor Day weekend and the Half Marathon. This is the first time I've been limited to parking at a Super 8, even on Labor Day weekends and Half Marathon weekends. I attempted to speak with the person checking me in and he said there was nothing they could do, I asked to speak to the manager and he very rudely stated there was nothing they could do and it wasn't that way in years past because HE wasn't there. When I told him my frustration and that we were willing to pay, he was un-willing to budge and all out refused to sell us another spot or provide us with any helpful solution. When he saw that I was visibly upset about this and frankly very confused about the new policy and why it wasn't that way in the past he said that we could take our business elsewhere. During the entire conversation he spoke to me with a terrible attitude and was just incredibly rude. By the end of the conversation he started to threaten to me that he would cancel my reservation and he could refuse service if HE wanted to. At no point was he kind or empathetic to the situation. I've never been treated so poorly by a manager at ANY hotel. It seemed like he was on a power trip. Eventually we get to our room and the air conditioning didn't work at all throughout the night AND the bathroom was dirty with a hair that NEVER flushed down the toile
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It couldn't be any closer or convenient to disney

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great spot and for the price it's probably one of the best affordable hotels just minutes from Disneyland and downtown Disney. The the staff were accommodation and helpful. Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Crescenta

Just right

Posted Aug 19, 2016
It was just perfect. Think breakfast should be 7-10 instead of 7-9
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anaheim

Great location next to Disneyland

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Good place for sleeping and showering only. Parking gets packed . Front desk staff very helpful and knowledgeable and answered just about every question I had.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Bunch of crooks!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Rude staff, smelly rooms , and bed bugs ...NEVER AGAIN!!!! Whole place smells Like urine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Nice hotel but no bus service to Disneyland . You either have to walk to Mickey & friends or drive to a parking lot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the value and ease, it was okay.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Disneyland
This hotel was chosen based on distance to Disneyland and to keep a lower cost of hotel stay; however, the quality of the hotel was terrible. The room was dirty upon arrival, the hotel staff were not very accommodating to requests about noise levels from other rooms, and the hotel was very rundown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Close distance to Disneyland but dirty room.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The close distance to Disneyland, a short walk from the park and a short walk to the Disneyland train system.
Cons: Clean room, towels, sheets, and breakfast.
Location: The close distance to Disneyland, a short walk from the park and a short walk to the Disneyland train system.
I had a terrible 3 day experience at Super 8. To begin, the towels AND sheets were both dirty, left with a large orange stain. Additionally, the sheets were ripped on one of the queen beds. The TV remote was out of battery, and the breakfast was also horrible. My daughters doughnut was stale/old and was hard to bite, leaving her sick to the stomach. A small variety of food was available, including defrosted waffles, cold coffee, and cereal. No fruit or water. I will not be visiting a Super 8 again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tight tight tight parking.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
If you value your vehicle find another hotel the parking is tighter than compact spots. Beds are horribly uncomfortable and they unplug the fridge "to save energy". Our food went bad because the fridge took all night to get cold.