Ratings based on 1,860 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Probably wouldn't stay again

Posted Dec 25, 2016
It was our first time to the states, so we wanted something close to Disney. We were early for check in so we kept our bags behind the desk and walked around for a few hours. The staff at reception didn't really make us feel very welcome. We were lucky to get an upstairs room, it was an okay size, but the bathroom sink is outside of the bathroom and near the bed. The bed was extremely uncomfortable, we had springs in our back and woke up with a bad neck. The toilet blocked on our first morning but it was quick to be fixed. We brought Disney tickets at reception and having no idea about it all, we recieved zero help yet again from reception and was laughed at when we needed directions. The pool area is extremely loud at night, I feel sorry for the people who are staying close to that area. There are laundry facilities, but when we went to reception to get notes changed for coins, the lady short changed us so we ended up not having enough to use the dryer. Definately shop around, there are so many hotels in the area. We ended up looking around to change hotels and the Hilton was a cheaper option! We ended up sticking it out, but I'll need a neck massage! Haha
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from national city,ca

Meet my expectations

Posted Dec 23, 2016
We booked two rooms through Expedia when I called to confirm if they had my room they where friendly and said they where ready for us as soon as I got to the front desk they greeted us with a friendly smile the rooms are the ones that excited our expectations super clean with nice decor would definitely book again in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

I recommend Super 8 Anaheim near Disneyland

Posted Dec 18, 2016
My family (2 adults+2 children) stayed at this motel and were very satisfied. The included breakfast was excellent (finishes at 9am SHARP). The staff were always helpful and polite. The location is excellent; close to family dining, convenience stores, pharmacies, car rentals, petrol stations and about a 20 minute walk to the front gate of Disneyland. The rooms were relatively small but were clean and suited our needs. The beds were comfortable and our room had a fridge but no microwave or other appliances. I would be happy to stay here again and I would recommend it to my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! Thank you for recommending us as well. It is so great to hear you had such a great experience staying with us. We look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Not Bad for the money.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
It was just a place for us to sleep and then take the kids to Disneyland. For that and our budget, it worked out great. The kids loved the waffles for breakfast and I liked that it was all free. Even the parking was free. We usually use the ART (anaheim ???? Transit) buses, but this was close enough that we walked in the mornings, although we did use ART on the way home. The puck up and drop off is right out front, route 6 when we were there. It was my first visit and expected much worse. Not a ton of space, but it was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. It is good to know we fit so well into your budget and we exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you next time you are in Anaheim
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Cost was resonable, no problem with the WiFi, and easy access to attractions, food, convention center.
Cons: NA
I was in town for business and it was close to where I was working. I was within walking distance to food and easy to get to the freeways. The room was large enough, clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. thank you for choosing to stay with us during your business trip at the Convention Center. It is true we are just a quick 5 minute walk from there making us so convenient. We hope to see you again next time you are in Anaheim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, Kansas

Close to food and Disneyland!

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: The staff were very, very nice, and the room was a great value for the cost as it was close to Disneyland, restaurants, fast food, and shopping.
Cons: The carpets do need replacement as mine was stained in several areas. Housekeeping needs to come by sooner. My room was still not made up at 2:00 p.m.
Location: Disneyland and Disney's California Adventure is 15-20 minute walk and it's safe because the road is always busy & restaurants and fast food close by.
The check-in process was fast, and the gentleman could not have been kinder or more welcoming. I was in a handicapped room that had a HUGE shower and bathroom area. My only complaint was that the shelf in front of the mirror was very, very narrow, so putting toiletries there was next to impossible. Despite what is written in the description by Expedia, the room came with a very large refrigerator and it was included in the price of the room. I walked a block up the street to CVS and bought a half gallon of milk and a 2 liter of soda as well as fresh salads and sandwiches and kept it in my refrigerator and that saved me a lot of cash. The continental breakfast was not bad at all. You have a choice of cereal and fresh milk, orange juice, yogurt, toast, and even freshly made waffles. The room walls are somewhat thin, and that was disturbing on two nights when the neighbors came back to the room after midnight from Disneyland and woke me out of a deep sleep. I did call the front desk and they contacted them and they quieted down, but the damage was done to my sleep! Try to get a room toward the back and you will not hear many people pass your room going to breakfast which starts at 6:00 a.m. or going yo and from Disneyland. The park is close, but be prepared for a 15-20 minute walk. You'll also pass by several homeless people asking not for change, but for a dollar! It's not a bad area at all, but the homeless know it will be busy with tourists so they gather there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. It is so good to hear you found our location to be so close and convenient. We are just a quick 15 minute walk to the front entrance of Disneyland making it so convenient and cost effective. We look forward to your next visit with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel. Close enough to points of interest.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
This motel has not changed much since I was in high school over 15 years ago. That being said, it is well maintained and clean with nice staff and free breakfast. Rooms are large and what one might expect of a well ran Super 8.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are so close to the Disneyland park as well as several great places to shop and dine. It is great to hear you found us to be so conveniently located. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Perfect Location, Nice pool and hot tub

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Our room was clean, and ready when we arrived, but I think we might have gotten a bad room. We had a queen bed room, so it was small, but the air conditioner could never cool it down or dehumidify it. The fan didn't work in the bathroom either, so I'm sure that didn't help. And my parents' room smelled like wet dog for some reason. And the free breakfast contained zero protein, and only a small selection of sugary carbs. Staff was amazing though, and the hot tub and pool were great after a long day at Disneyland. You can even see the fireworks from the patio, or a certain spot in the pool! Also, I loved walking to the GardenWalk next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Budget Comfort

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pool and hot tub, splendid. Grounds well kept. Rooms are what you'd expect for a budget hotel. Close to lots of shopping and a walk to Disneyland. Many eateries close, too. Location, location, location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to the Disneyland

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Overall experience was good .Room was clean and comfortable and it's closer to Disneyland. Breakfast was good too.