Ratings based on 6,193 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Excellent location. Nice pool. Clean rooms and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by guest relations manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are so happy to hear you found our location to be so great and that you thought our staff was so helpful. We hope to see you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprising!

Posted May 20, 2017
When you make a reservation at a Super 8, your expectations are low. What a beautiful place this was! The rooms are updated, clean and bright, and very comfortable. Staff was super helpful and polite. A wonderful stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by guest relations manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are so happy that we exceeded your expectations and that you will be back! We are looking forward to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Cajon

Great price, great location

Posted May 19, 2017
Got a queen room for me and my husband. We stayed 3 nights for disneyland. The room was clean, tv up to date, and it was pretty spacious. It was about a 8 min walk from disneyland and nice restaurants, cvs and Walgreens next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by guest relations manager, Hotel Management
thank you for the review.It is so nice to hear you found our location to be so convenient and you found us so affordable. We are so excited to see you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay near Disneyland

Posted May 19, 2017
Location: right near a few stores for food and travel needs
A little further away then some hotels but in much better quality and very clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was good, I didnt eat but the coffee and tea is very useful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
Have stayed at this hotel many times .always find it great close to Disneyland and food that are upgrading their rooms again. Regards Gaile Linigen. Australia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

nice hotel close to disneyland

Posted May 17, 2017
nice place. easy for your family to disneyland, the breakfast is fine .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by guest relations manager, Hotel Management
thank you for the review. we are close to Disneyland. It is just a quick 15 minute walk to the front entrance making it so convenient. We hope to see you back soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico, CA

Good, inexpensive option near Disneyland

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location, good price, clean
Cons: More space in the breakfast area and more food options
Location: About a 10 minute walk from the Disneyland entrance on Harbor
I stayed at this Super 8 for 3 nights so that I could splurge on the Disneyland hotel for the 4th night of my trip. The hotel is just fine - easy check-in, pretty comfortable bed and clean room. I thought it was a good value for the price I paid. The walk is a bit farther from Disneyland than I prefer, but I knew that going in. It was great in the morning but after a long day it felt like a much longer walk. The breakfast is kind of a joke; basically nothing with protein is offered and the breakfast room was always super crowded. One nice thing is there are refrigerators in the rooms so I just kept some leftovers in there and then used the microwaves in the breakfast room and had that the next morning. Be aware that there is no elevator but I believe there are only two floors so it wasn't a big deal for me. Overall, I would recommend this hotel if you're looking to save some money and be within walking distance of Disneyland and I would probably stay here again just for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by guest relations manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are delighted to hear you found we fit so well into your budget. WE do have upgraded rooms with fridges in all of our rooms making it so convenient. We are glad you were so comfortable and we do look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Wonderful value.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The value for the price was amazing. Our room was comfortable and clean.
Cons: Breakfast had very few options, and the room it is held in does not have good flow and creates bottlenecks. We only went our first morning out of 4.
Location: Within walking distance to Disneyland, near Walgreens, CVS, and places to eat.
I was shocked at how nice this Super 8 has become for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by guest relations manager, Hotel Management
We are so happy for the review and are so glad to hear you found us to be such a great value. We are walking distance to the park, in just 15 minutes you are at the front entrance. We hope to see you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter Ca

Pleasure

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Was walking distance to Disneyland and the Garden Walk and close to restaurants. Check in was quick and easy.
Location: Close to restaurants and shopping
Stayed here before. Front desk staff were friendly and pleasant. Room was clean and looked as though it was recently redone furnishings were new. The breakfast was not really to my liking, but I didn't book the hotel for the breakfast. Plenty of other places to eat within walking distance. We walked to Disneyland so we didn't have to park and pay at the Disneyland parking structure so we used that money to buy breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by guest relations manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are always happy to hear from repeat guest's. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay and that you will be returning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Close enough and great price!

Posted May 10, 2017
Choose this hotel because of price. It was already at least $120 cheaper per night than all the rest of the hotels up the block. The walk to the main gates only took less than 15 minutes and we stocked up with snacks and drinks from the CVS on our way. The hotel breakfast could have used a bit more. It needs some peanut butter packages and bananas and then it would have been better. Overall it worked well for our little family of four. We were able to push the bed against the wall so that our 2 and 4 year olds could not roll off the bed! Really close to some great restaurants as well. We order from the Cheesecake Factory take-out and ate in in our room on our last night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by guest relations manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. We are so happy to hear you found we fit so well into your budget and you loved our location. We are excited to see you return!