Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas nv

Not too far from the beach- excellent location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Perfect pool and jacuzzi- nice location- clean rooms- would definitly stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder

Terrible

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Room was not ready until 5 PM. Staff very unfriendly. Room had some terrible smell to it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa, CA

Good hotel on a budget

Posted Jul 3, 2016
I was going to give rave reviews up until my last day of stay. I was at Disneyland when I got a call from hotel staff saying they took my belongings out of my room so they could rent room to another guest. I was dumbfounded and very surprised to hear that kind of news while I was in Disneyland. I had very valuable to me belongings. Needless to say, it cut short our Disneyland excursion so that we could drive back and get our belongings. This is bad business practice, and management should really re-evaluate what they are doing. To make up for it, they were willing to charge us for stay in another room. Damage was done. Do not betray your guests trust or you will get the reputation that you cannot be trusted. Then where will you hotel stand. It won't.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

I. Love l. Thes. Place.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Thrs. Only. Thing. I don't. Like. About thes. Place. Are the. Beds. Sheap beds. The. Rest. No. Matters. Nice. Clean. Everthing good. Esep the. Beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.P. CA

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Very nice hotel I loved the pool salt water not full of chlorine. Very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Hotel staff are exceptional...and the rooms were great for the price and location..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large rooms

Posted Jun 23, 2016
I like the large room, i wish they have a more stairs or elevator though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckeye,AZ

Central Costa Mesa

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: The location is excellent in relation to things we like to do during our stay here.
Cons: Maid service, which was sparse, almost non-existent.
Location: Excellent location. Close to beaches, restaurants, and shopping
We stay here during the Month of June because it's close to the Orange County Fairgrounds and the VW Classic car show. It's also close to Balboa, Newport, and Huntington Beaches as well as shopping at the South Coast Plaza. Everything you could possibly want to do is within a 15-30 minute drive from this location and is why we will continue to return here in June.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to pch and beach

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: It was reasonably priced and close to where I needed to be.The room was large and comfortable and staff was great.
Location: Close to freeways,Newport Beach and beach was just down the road
Comfortable room,breakfast in morning and snacks in the evening- even wine! Can't beat that
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to beach, stay away from smoking rooms

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: breakfast and a comfy bed
Cons: everything else
Location: good location
I accidentally booked a smoking room... The smell of smoke from all around made it hard to breath at night.. it was basically ingrained into every part of the room. the tv and tv remote did not work and the staff did not make time to take care of it. bed was comfy, breakfast good..