Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale, AZ

Good Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Cons: Breakfast, breakfast, breakfast
Everything was good except needs a better breakfast selection.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy going, affordable motel

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Stayed 9 days, room was clean and comfortable, facilities fairly new. Staff operation and communication was a little lacking but overall a good stay for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa mesa

Nice hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
Very clean rooms, close to the beach. I will came back again. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Cons: horrible ironing board not enough linens/ small towels
Convenient location. Fabulous staff that is very accommodating. Very nice breakfast to start the day. Reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Location: Central Costa Mesa. Food nearby, good pub next door.
Good place to stay, good value. Rooms clean and apparently recently refurbished. Breakfast very average continental.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Room was really stinky. Very few abs uncomfortable pillows.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Terrible smell and sheets need to be replaced. This hotel needs to be updated... could not spend the night due to the smell!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NV

Nice room and pool, spa, close to beach

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hotel was nice. The pool and spa was clean. The room was nice, outside of the Ants on the counter when I woke up. I'd stay there again 👍🏼👍🏼
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Highland, CA

Needs a Service Upgrade

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We have stayed here many times. I called the morning of our stay to request a downstairs room and was assured we'd have one. When we arrived I was told none was available and they were all booked up. This was not OK, and the staff member at the counter (who had also been rude another time on the phone) was not helpful or sympathetic at all. On the positive side, Palmira was friendly and helpful even though she could not help our situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Very nice hotel, we have been going to Motel 6 for years and saw Oxford Suites on Expedia. Decided to try, and so glad we did. Our Pismo hotel from now on.