Ratings based on 783 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Cons: There were these small, mosquito-like bugs that would get into the room which was kind of annoying. At least they didn't bite.
Staff was friendly and helpful. Housekeeping came every day and replaced towels/made bed etc. Overall, I felt comfortable there. I stayed there for 8 nights with 2 other guys for a sports competition in the area. There was a pub in the same lot, but we were about 100 feet away from it so we were never bothered by the noise from it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Hotel make their guests feel at home.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Even though the dining area is not super large they make it welcoming for complimentary breakfast they have it open and supply evening wine and light snacks. The room was comfortable. I'm not sure if the entire hotel doesn't have bath tubs but our room did not. When I asked for an extra blanket they were very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good accommodations for a great price.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Located close to Newport Beach and a fairly short drive to Anaheim (we were there for an event at the Convention Center). The room was clean. Breakfast was good enough to save us the money for restaurants in the morning. Wifi was free. Staff was friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Oops

Posted Mar 14, 2017
To begin with the guy at the front desk gave me a keycard to a room that was already ocuppied and I walked in on a couple in bed. Awkward and appalling to say the least. The rest was less than stellar. Also they held my deposit for so long I had to call them to release it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel and friendly staff

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Decent for the money rooms need updating otherwise it's fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lone Pine

Glad they fixed the light in the sign

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: location and price
Had trouble finding the motel first night, sign was not lit. Glad they got it fixed by the second night. Motel was super clean, nice but not luxurious rooms, and very quiet. Within 10 minutes of South Coast Plaza, 15 minutes of Newport Beach, and 30 min of Disneyland. Best thing about the breakfast was waffles. No annoying TV blaring AM news in the breakfast room!! I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Great service and staff. We had an awesome stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Affordable, clean, friendly staff, confortable

Posted Feb 28, 2017
I travel once in s while for my kids competition. Super8 was great. Fast checking, clean room and confortable and very nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idyllwild, CA

Comfortable and clean

Posted Feb 24, 2017
This is a great option for a budget motel. My room was clean, free breakfast and snacks. I had a problem with the TV and it took them awhile to come and check it, but the guy apologized for the delay and fixed the problem. No noise issues, bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Nice hotel in Orange County

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Clean. Friendly. quiet.
Location: There's an In and Out down the street. And its a short ride away from the Observatory.
Our second time staying here. Came to town for a 2 day festival at the Observatory. The breakfast in the morning is great. the pool is nice. our room was a little smaller this time, but for the price was still comfortable and clean. We got there early but were still allowed in our room early as well. Very helpful/