Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel all the way around

Posted May 14, 2017
This is a great place with incredible views. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Booked a room for my parents to celebrate their 30th anniversary. They had nothing but great things to stay about the staff and the hotel and were raving about how amazing the ocean view was. Thank you to the staff for taking such great care of my parents!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted May 10, 2017
Great views and overall very nice experience. Staff and especially concierge desk were very helpful and informative. Splash restaurant and bar provided excellent food and drinks. Great location. Highly Recommend staying at Surf & Sand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing beach front location

Posted May 9, 2017
My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights in early May. Everything from the initial welcome to the final check-out was first rate. We would definitely recommend this for a relaxing, understated luxury stay in Laguna Beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scottsdale

Excellent location

Posted May 8, 2017
I have stayed here before and had much better experiences. This stay was quite disappointing. My ocean view room was on the ground floor adjacent to the pool. The view was mostly obstructed by bushes. I had no cell service in my room. The shower drained so slowly that I was wading in water the entire time. I called for my luggage twice. I ordered an ice tea by the pool which was completely forgotten. Do not agree to stay in room 316 or 317 if offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Great view, but room was over pool & restaurant so very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, CA

My new favorite spot !!!!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: View
The view and sound of the ocean were breathtaking !!!!! A bit pricey but loved it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Hotel is tax old and a run down, sea water access was prohibited due sewage contamination, room was not as expected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Best beachside location in all of California!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Exceptional customer service! Amazing location! Great restaurants!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the extra dough!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Reluctant to spend extra money for nicer place but this place exceeded our expectations. Gorgeous well kept grounds, tons of available staff, heart of laguna beach. Perfect weekend!