Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Angela from CA

It's close to the beach but the facilities are bad

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Cons: Time to upgrade!!!
Everything in this hotel is very old. The shower is bad, the water won't go down. The room comes with a fake a/c controller. When we asked how to operate the A/C, they told us there's no A/C. The room also smells. Very uncomfortable! For that price, it is a horrible experience!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014
Angela, thank you for taking the time to post a review on Expedia. We value the opinions of our guests and appreciate your feedback. Yes, we cannot disagree with you, our property is in need of some “love,” and in this regard, we have some great news! The property was recently purchased and the new ownership group is planning on some great improvements that will definitely address your concerns about the shower drainage and air conditioning in the rooms!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

don't go if its warm no a/C

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels
Good location, hotel needs an update. No a/c but did get a box fan.....don't think I will return any time soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2013 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Hotels.com. We value the opinions of our guests and appreciate your feedback. Yes, we cannot disagree with you, our property is in need of some “love,” and in this regard, we have some great news! The property was recently purchased and the new ownership group is planning on some great improvements that will definitely address your concern about air conditioning in the rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris O from Las Vegas

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of local places to dine. The location was perfect, just off the beach and away from the busy Pacific Coast Highway noise. I would recommend this place to my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2013 by Sean, Hotel Management
Chris, thank you for the kind words regarding our staff! Customer service is our number one goal! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed the location of our resort. We also appreciate that you are going to recommend us to your friends! Thanks!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by aziz from Bahrain

Chalet not a hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Location Location Location Location Location Five star location
My kids like to walk to the beach when ever they fell so
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014
We are thrilled to see that your kids enjoyed Aliso Beach Park!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynne from Riverside Ca

the location is excellent

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: It is quaint and spacious , and larger than many apartments.It is a beautiful location
Cons: Updating of the facilites
Location: The beautiful beach .5 miles from the room.
I attended a workshop on the grounds and loved the atmosphere at your location.Watching deer and rabbits out the window was superb.The short walk to the beach is not the most eye pleasing but worth it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jsh from palm springs

needs a face-lift

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels
the hotel is run down and we were sad to see that the restaurant was closed. we used to eat there and it was terrific.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2013 by Sean, Hotel Management
Yes, we cannot disagree with you. Our property is in need of some “love,” and in this regard we have some great news! The property was recently purchased and the new ownership group is planning on some great improvements that will no doubt address your concerns about the restaurant and the condition of the rooms. Please stay tuned!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice surroundings, but inferior condition

Posted Aug 18, 2013
It was a disappointment although the surroundings were nice. The quality of the rooms was just about on par with an old motel from decades ago. Needs remodeling on every level. Price outstripped quality and comfort. Would not stay here again for close to $300 with tax etc.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels
We were very disappointed in property. We checked in and went to room. We were so disappointed we went back to desk and checked out. The room was old and musty and the hotel had no character , but the the golf course and we weren't staying there for golf. I would remove this from your hotel list. It is extremely over priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2013 by Sean, Hotel Management
Yes, we cannot disagree with you. Our property is in need of some “love,” and in this regard we have some great news! The property was recently purchased, and the new ownership group is planning on some great improvements that will no doubt address your concerns. Please stay tuned!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T DO IT EXPEDIA REMOVE THIS HOTEL

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: land surrounding
Cons: everything could be improved
Location: can't...had to drive home
This hotel is owned by a property that charges more than $800 a night. This one charges $250 so they know what they are capable of doing and just don't. The place is falling apart. with every eve termite ridden and paint chipping. It's very third world in the middle of Laguna. My room was to have a full kitchen. I called three times to find out what equipment would be there and was assured it was equipped to cook. Two cheap frying pans, a 2 cup pot and a knife that would not cut thru my own skin if I tried. After three days I finally asked that someone come in and clean the coffee table, counters. sliding glass windows and table tops of other perople's prints and mess. I also asked that termite dropping be wiped up and that spider nests be removed. They came to do the work but literally wiped a circle of the prints from sliding glass doors instead of cleaning the doors completely. I left but will say they fairly compensated for their conditons. It is not worth the stay. Way overpiced and way to delapidated. Expedia remove this from your options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

IDEAL LOCATION

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: THE SIZE OF THE ROOMS, THE LOCATION AND COOKING FACILITIES.
Cons: THE RESTAURANT HAS BEEN VACANT FOR A FEW YEARS.
Location: THE BEACH IS WITHIN A SHORT WALKING DISTANCE.
WE STAY AT ALISO CANYON EVERY YEAR WHEN WE ATTEND THE PAGEANT OF THE MASTERS. WE LOVE THE LOCATION AND THE SIZE OF THE ROOMS WHICH INCLUDE COOKING FACILITIES.