Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Nice Hotel, Walking distance to Disneyland

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: The size room, cleanliness and closeness to Disneyland.
Cons: It would be nice to have complimentary breakfast and not charge a fee to park your car, even as a hotel guest.
Location: Tony Romas, Dennys and IHop on same side as hotel. They do have Pizza Press, gift shop, weight room, laundry facility &pool on site
When we arrived to the hotel, it was a bit hard to find the front desk because they are remodeling. Once we found the entrance, we were pleasantly surprised. It was real nice inside. We walked past their banquet room where they were set up for a 60th Anniversary party. WOW. real nice. Our room was freshly painted and was super comfy. Did not have a problem falling asleep. Our room had a nice size patio that I wish we had more time to use as well as the pool. We will definitely be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great location, bad experience

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Love the location, two blocks from Disney
Cons: Everything, if you want to relax and enjoy your travel, this is not the place to do it.
Location: Great location, two block to Disney, food near by, nice outdoor pool.
Website made the hotel look great but in reality it was terrible. I moved after the first night and the rest of my visit was awesome I paid $200 to stay in a dirty hotel with a cold shower, nasty wash cloths, lots of noise and a heating/ cooling system which customers can not control. I move less than a mile to stay by the convention center, paid the same amount and lived like a king. Before I moved, I spoke with the staff and they did not seem to care, they stated they are remodeling a little at a time and that the building they place me in is their oldest and they realize it has issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lakenorden sd

Terrible experience

Posted Jun 23, 2017
It sucked didn't stay there because booked with Expedia and the hotel and Expedia couldn't communicate with each other for starters. Guy at the front desk looked at my online order from my phone an said I can't do anything. The very rude so I went else were. After wasting 3 hours of my time at 1am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Don't go by the way they present the lobby it's the nicest thing in the hole hotel. It's being renevented maybe it will be better once it's competed beds r not comfortable at all. No signs to find the place since it's being Renevented and they still charge you 10 bucks for parking. Everything in the room is very outdated and thing motel 6 may be nicer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Old,dated hotel.

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Location is a plus but this hotel is old and most items in the room ie fridge, coffee maker, a/c unit were not working properly if not at all. They are doing a remodel currently which made it seem even worse during our stay but at least they are doing something with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Easy to get back and forth to DLand

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Have stayed here before and this is still a great place to stay when you visit Disney. It's clean and comfortable and convenient to the Park. We had an emergency and had to leave a day early. They were very gracious and helpful in helping us and getting us a refund for the last night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove, CA

Will be an excellent hotel once remodel complete

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms. Big pool. Good value breakfast buffet. Great restaurant. Guaranteed parking, with fee. The parks are just over one block away.
Cons: The rooms need more power outlets. We had to unplug the clock and a lamp to charge phones. There was also no ventilation fan in the bathroom.
Location: Um..Disneyland? After walking for 10 hours at the parks, the walk back to the hotel isn't bad at all.
Check in was simple. The room was very clean, and newly remodeled. The grounds were a bit rough due to the remodel project, but I expect that will be over in a month or two. The pool and hot tub were great. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful when needed. The hotel is one block south of the parks and even after walking all day, the walk back isn't bad at all. The restaurant is a really cool addition and the food is good. The beds were fairly comfortable and the room didn't feel cramped, even with two king beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menlo Park, CA

Comfortable stay minutes from Disneyland

Posted May 31, 2017
Clean, well-made rooms in an older, but nice hotel. The renovations to the lobby give it a quaint 1950's theme that feels contemporary to the original feel of Disneyland back in the day. Fun and I would recommend staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Close to Disneyland, with a Retro feel

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: 2 Blocks from Disney resort entrance, affordable, and clean white linens on the beds.
Cons: Bathrooms could be remodeled and deep cleaning of all corners of the rooms would be a good idea.
Location: see response above.
This is a very convenient hotel and has a very Retro feel. It is affordable for the entire family and literally 2 blocks from the entrance. The beds are nice with new white linens. Bathrooms could definitely use an update, as well as, the outside of the facility. However, it looks as though they are working on it. They have a pizza place downstairs that is very popular and the pizza is really good. It is opened until 1:00. We would definitely visit again. Hopefully, the bathrooms will have been remodeled by then!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was alright for being across the street from D

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Proximity!
Cons: Exterior needs total re-do! Obviously 1970 something
Undergoing renovation. Very dated but was pretty clean. Watch the nickle and diming though. You'll pay for parking and get no frills like breakfast or anything.