Ratings based on 2,503 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Wonderful hotel. High quality rooms. Awesome breakfast. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, California

Nice hotel and close to everywhere in Irvine.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The hotel is very clean and comfortable. Gym has various facilities and provides towels, bottle water and even fruits. They also provide towels in the pool. We are very happy in this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Not as expected ...it paid for mountain view and I didn't get this view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Great location. Wonderful staff

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: comfortable, location, very clean
Cons: bartenders were not attentive
Location: vacation
I never write reviews but this was one of the best hotel experiences I have had in a long time. From the moment I checked in is everything was great. One small issue the bartenders in the restaurant were not attentive or friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Wonderful Marriott Hotel, and close to Restaurants

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Wonderful Hotel for a quick weekend getaway! An Island Oasis amongst other rather dreary airport hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Check in took 15 minutes. They had 1 person and a huge line. The ice machine near my room didn't work. Hotel is old and dated. The treadmills are touchscreen and half didn't work and the touchscreen may sound like a great idea, but if you work out, they are terrible for adjusting speed or incline easily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC Canada

Close to shopping at Fashion Island and beaches

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The location and amenities
Location: This hotel is very close to John Wayne Airport, Shopping at Fashion Island and South Coast Plaza, Beaches Newport Beach, Corona Del Mar, Laguna Beach
I was greeted by friendly and courteous staff and offered a room with a view at no additional charge. This is a beautiful property and is getting better from what I understand in talking to the front desk. The amenities are great the pool has cabana's that you can hang out in and the gym is well equipped. I really enjoyed my stay and will return to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Elegant hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Very nicely appointed fitness room.
Cons: Have another option besides valet parking only. Larger gift shop.
Spacious comfortable room. Liked the Aveda toiletries in the bathroom. Good business rooms for small private meetings. Complimentary fruit and lemonade in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Nice hotel. Great staff. Very friendly and helpful

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We had a great experience with this hotel. Very close to the beach and the hotel staff is super nice and very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Valet Parking required

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Decent hotel but not happy with the parking. Valet is required; but also your car is just parked outside in a lot in front of the hotel. My car was clean when I arrived but the next morning covered in tree and bird droppings. What am I paying for?! I wanted to make smaller trips out to do things but didn't want to deal with getting the car and tipping more than necessary. Aside from the parking, the hotel was nice; the carpet and the chair in the room had various stains but other than that it was comfortable and clean.