Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
The Wi-Fi is free but very weak and pointless. The staffs are great and I woud go back again in the near future...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
You can hear everything but it's comfortable. I would stay here again if needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodland

Posted May 12, 2017
The hotel and staffing was nice. My only complaint was that some dirty towels were left in the bathroom upon checking in. The towels were stuffed in the back of the shelves under the sink where it would have been not easily seen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Hotel was overall a nice hotel and for the price you can't beat it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no frills

Posted Apr 8, 2017
good price... comfy clean rooms... friendly staff... great location!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice Clean friendly staff

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Easy check in/out Comfortable Rooms Conviene to Freeway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Tahoe

Convenient, nice, clean.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
My Dad lived close by and I needed a place to stay while visiting him. My standards are high but considering I wasn't nessesarilly on a real vacation, I needed a practical nice place between Dad and the Beach to stay. The Hills was perfect and when my brother was here from Hawaii to visit Dad I recommended The Hills and was also very pleased with the hotel and thanked me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

New hotel close to the beach close to everything l

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Got a room from Expedia and it didn't have a bathtub. Called staff and immediately found me a room with the bathtub and transferred me with no extra charge. I even left my bubble bath in the other room and they went and got it for me and brought it to me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D from Reno NV

Good location and pleasant to the ee

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The back door near room 133 slams a lot very annoying. The hotel had a barking door when the door slammed We enjoyed taco Tuesday in the lounge. The bar tender is very attentive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful!

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and affordable hotel