Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: I have been there before, and did like it. I would stay there again!!
Did not stay there, and forgot to cancel. That pretty much says it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Nice front desk staff but noisy room.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Front desk clerks were friendly.
Cons: A lot. Please read the comments above.
Location: There is a well known coffee shop across the street. Up the hill on La Paz there is a strip mall. I ended up canceling my 2nd and 3rd night.
The front desk was helpful and friendly. My room was on the second floor behind the elavators. It was extremely noises. My window looked out to another portion of the building just 5 feet away and below was an entrance to the building. People came in and out. Outside of my room in the hallway, there must have been some type of service or maintenance room. I heard that door slam all night. There was no blow dryer in the bathroom. The fabric on the chair and bench was dirty and had holes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, CA

3 Stars? Really?

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: Better customer service, better beds, better cable. Notifying their customers upon check-in that their is construction taking place in the hotel.
Location: Decent restaurants, and easy access to the I-5 freeway.
I was not impressed with this hotel at all. Especially considering they think of themselves as a 3-star establishment and charge a pretty hefty premium for their rooms, even on a Monday night. I was on a business trip and the room had been reserved by my company ahead of time. I arrived at the hotel after a day of driving and meetings and was looking forward to some rest. Upon check-in I was told by the desk-clerk that the room had been reserved with a credit card on file, but had not been paid for. I assumed that meant he would be charging the card they had on file for the reservation. I was immediately met with a degrading chuckle and a statement to the effect of "Cards on file are just for reservations, and you must present a card at the time of check in to secure your reservation." I tried to explain to him that it was booked through my company and I didn't have the card on me and he responded "That's not my problem, you don't get to stay here for free." I contacted my HR department and they booked the room through a hotel-booking site while I waited in the parking lot. I came back in the hotel lobby and explained the situation and was met with more disdain, like I was a nuisance, rather than a valued guest. In addition, they were doing construction on my floor that started at 730 am the following morning, without letting me know ahead of time. The bed in the room was the same caliber you would find in a cheap motel chain, and their "cable" is a joke.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Clean, affordable hotel close enough to the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Affordable and clean, close proximity to the beach.
Cons: WIFI!!!
Pros: -Staff was very nice and accommodating. -We were able to do an early check in. -Room was clean and modern. -Hotel is a short drive to Laguna Beach and restaurants nearby. -There is a Starbucks across the street, on the corner. -Plenty of parking available Cons: -The room smelled like wet linens -The A/C took a while to kick in -The paint was chipping in many locations in the room -The Wifi was terrible!!!! We were able to connect, but couldn't get on any sites, etc. so it was pointless...we ended up not using it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
all workers/employees were very nice . every one said good morning and made sure I had everything I needed for my stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price, mid-level hotel.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Nice and updated. Nothing too fancy but nice enough for all tastes at a reasonable price for the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dog friendly and people friendly

Posted Sep 1, 2016
We have enjoyed this hotel many times now and it is always accommodative, clean and comfortable. The restaurant is also good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mission viejo, ca

Fun modern and clean

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Fun hotel not boring. Updated modern look. Clean room with cold ac.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Talking to Management Soon, Not Likely to Return

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Pool area looked nice. Room was in good condition. Plenty of parking, not always near building
Cons: A lot! Weeds popping up through fake grass, construction and housekeeping items "stored" all over the property. Staff is not very responsive
Location: Laguna Beach is nearby with the Pageant of the Masters and the Sawdust Festival. Great small Italian restaurant nearby, Cucina Romano
Several issues with condition and service, ranging from difficulties in getting towels for 4 people, to broken down sofas in the hallways. The place also has dirty cars in the parkinglot with tags that expired in 2014, that appear to be stored at that location. Other than its proximity to the beach, I don't think it's worth the cost. Reported these things to management, they want to talk to me now, probably afraid what I will post.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed availability of the restaurant for breakfast and the lounge for evenings.