Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Cozy, quiet and comfortable

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: All staffs at reception were very helpful and friendly. The fridge in the room is fairly big, works well. I really enjoyed made-to-order omelettes
Cons: some lights were out. ( not a big deal, only needs to be changed)
Location: Subway and Starbucks is right next to this hotel. If you play Pokemon Go, this place has Pokemon gym and Poke Stop.
It was quiet and comfortable stay. Check-in is 2:30 and check out was 12:00. There was no wait, both check in and out were easy and smooth. It comes with a tiny kitchen, I borrowed a pot and cooked something easy while staying here. The fridge is a good size and works very well. If I am to stay Irvine/Lake Forest area more than three days, I would choose this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing was functional...

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The room was nice and the bed was super comfortable. The staff was friendly at check in and everything was quick/easy. The problem we had was that none of the amenities in the room were functional. Neither of the two tvs worked, there was no cable connected, the computer wouldn't even turn on and the phone had no dial tone... so we couldn't call the front desk to sort it out. We walked to the front desk (it was about 8pm at this point) and the guy working there said he wouldn't be able to fix any of it. It was fine because we didn't really need any of it, but still think it should be working if you're paying for it. So, though I would probably give them another chance myself, I don't know if I would recommend this hotel to a friend if there was another comparable choice in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Prominence Hotel- good price/good location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, fridge, microwave, large bathroom
Cons: Needs updates, tacky
Location: Laguna Beach within 20 minutes.
For the money, this hotel offers- fridge and microwave- as well as a seating area, which was a bargain. It was clean, but tacky and outdated. The location is excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Nice Pass Through Hotel!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The breakfast had a nice gentleman making great omelettes. My daughter was able to use the pool until 10pm.
Cons: A little more AC in the common space on the third floor. Larger, more efficient hair dryer.
Location: Many restaurants nearby, and up the road was a great sports complex for athletes.
We were just breaking up the drive to San Diego and found a nice stopping point. Very close to restaurants, very nice, accommodating staff. The breakfast had cook to order omelettes. I understand electricity bills, but we stayed on the top (3rd) floor, and it was very warm, about 85 degrees, which kept the room fairly warm as well. Overall, a nice night at a great price!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Posted Jul 7, 2016
It's a small hotel, the room was ok, it had a kitchenette, and a sofa bed, and a tv. The pool is small but is was ok. The breakfast is good, better than others hotels, you can get omelettes, waffles, cereal, yougurt...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly and outdated

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean the floors, replace curtains, clean all the stains off the furniture. Bleach floors to get rid of funky smell
Location: Disneyland, go to the beach, Irvine Spectrum
Do not recommend this hotel to anyone. The combination of smell in the lobby, elevator and in the room is bad enough to keep anyone away. Not to mention all the stains on the furniture and curtains. The jacuzzi looked really gross, even though I am sure it's due to desperate need to paint the base but it made look water look like urine (although given the quality entire property is in I would not be surprised). We checked in really late and the crib was not ready for us, I'm fully expecting cribs to be first come first serve but it took about an hour to get it and the staff didn't seem very eager to get it for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Great Breakfasts! Super impressed. We will stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel & manager

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Clean & quiet
Cons: Cleaner jacuzzi
Location: Excellent location to my work.
The manager, Mathew, was professional, helpful & friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

주변이 조용하고 공기가 좋다.

Posted May 17, 2016
호텔주소로 도착했을때 호텔이름이 Prominence Hotel 로 되어있어 차네이비가 잘못알려준줄알고 당황했다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels