Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Oldie but Goodir

Posted Sep 17, 2016
This is an older facility. Carpets a bit worn, shower and TV a little temperamental . . . that kind of thing. But it was clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful. Continental breakfast was good enough. Location appears funny, on a main commercial drag, but it was very quite. Most of all, this was a great value -- good amount of space and a kitchenette -- for the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel was located very close to the funeral

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Stayed two days. Our room didn't get cleaned the second day and the night desk person was very dismissive and rude.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016
I found this hotel to be clean, nice staff. Breakfast was good, cook to order!! Nice, I will stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I paid for

Posted Sep 6, 2016
I paid for a king bed with a sofa bed. I was given a handicap room with just one full size bed. The room was uncomfortably warm when I walked in, but the air conditioning cooled it down. I'm upset that I didn't get what I paid for. I'm assuming the room I received should have been much cheaper.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Bring your own pillow, hard mattress, overall ok

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Stayed here with my husband and two young children for three nights. Room was just fine for myself and the children, but my husband's back ached every day from the hard mattress. The pillows were thin and flat, there was no fluffiness to them at all. On a budget, I would recommend this hotel because it was quiet and the amenities were basic but acceptable. Breakfast was great, made-to-order omellets and waffles, slightly better than a continental, although get there early because the danishes and pastries run out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whales

Decent

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Bedding, shower nozzle
Location: Etnies skate park a few blocks away
Minimal bedding, shoddy shower head nozzle, no air conditioning outside of rooms, otherwise okay. Neat mineral collection around front desk area. Staff was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange county, ca

Nice Hotel Close To Toll Road

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The deer in the front. I like that its unique, as I randomly stay when I require a one night get away.
Cons: The fresh fruit served with the complimentary breakfast had seen better days. Higher quality juice options with breakfast.
Location: Its located very close to the toll road.
This was my third experience at The Prominence Hotel and Suites. Each of which I enjoyed, and influenced going back. My experiences here have all been very quiet, very relaxing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay place to stay with dogs

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I stayed two nights in 2 different rooms with my dogs. The staff was excellent and incredibly nice. The first night they didn't have a dog friendly room available so I was given a regular room. It was really very nice except for the fact that the bathtub was so slick that I to hold on to the bar for my entire shower. The second night they had me move rooms to one of their dog approve rooms. The room was not as nice as the first night although the layout was the same. The toilet seat wasn't even the right shape for the toilet so you nearly fell in every time you went to use it. The carpet and furniture had a lot of stains and the room did not smell fresh and clean. I was disappointed considering the room the first night was so nice. I felt it was a bit overpriced for the condition of the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice Hotel In A Good Location

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: The breakfast is very good, and the staff is extremely courteous and helpful!
Cons: One thing that could be improved would be the cleanliness and maintenance of the room!
Location: The location is very convenient; there are gas stations, fast food restaurants, grocery stores, etc.
This was the second time my family and I stayed at the Prominence Hotel & Suites. Last year, we stayed on the 3rd floor, and this year, we stayed on the 2nd floor. Our room was the "Traditional Suite, 1 King Bed with sofa bed and Kitchenette". We had a wonderful experience, with the exception of a few minor things: the flush handle was broken, so it was difficult to flush; the stove was dirty, even though we had never used it; the light in the refrigerator wasn't working; and the carpet had a few stains. Other than that, everything was great. The room was spacious, and the bed was very comfortable. WiFi was fast and easy to use. The breakfast was very good. It included omelettes, waffles, cereal, yogurt, pastries, etc. The location is amazing: it is surrounded by fast food restaurants, grocery stores, gas stations, and is very close to the Irvine Meadows Amphitheater. The staff and manager were very helpful and courteous. In particular, we would like to thank the tall gentleman at the front desk, who immediately provided us the sheets for the sofa bed, since we didn't have any. Overall, it was a great experience, and we definitely plan on staying there again next year!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Cozy, quiet and comfortable

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: All staffs at reception were very helpful and friendly. The fridge in the room is fairly big, works well. I really enjoyed made-to-order omelettes
Cons: some lights were out. ( not a big deal, only needs to be changed)
Location: Subway and Starbucks is right next to this hotel. If you play Pokemon Go, this place has Pokemon gym and Poke Stop.
It was quiet and comfortable stay. Check-in is 2:30 and check out was 12:00. There was no wait, both check in and out were easy and smooth. It comes with a tiny kitchen, I borrowed a pot and cooked something easy while staying here. The fridge is a good size and works very well. If I am to stay Irvine/Lake Forest area more than three days, I would choose this hotel again.