Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room!

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: The room and quiet atmosphere.
Location: Great beaches, shopping and plenty of restaurants.
It is really hard to fully rate The Ranch at Laguna Beach right now as it is under construction. The room however was completely renovated and super nice. We ate breakfast there one morning and the food was awesome. I will be back again. It was super quiet and a very short distance to the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel in a great setting near beach and town

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: It's quiet and in a beautiful canyon.
Cons: Cell phone coverage is an annoyance. Still a lot of construction underway, but this did not make for noise in the evenings. The gym was too small.
Location: Fantastic!
Very quiet, and facilities in good shape. Nice having the golf course nearby, although I did not play.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff, nice room, but property lacks

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is wonderful. The overall resort was a bit disappointing. The buildings crowd one another and you cannot walk around the grounds/course. I thought there would be a resort type vibe but construction and property flow was not there.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Caitlin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and I apologize for the delay in response. As you know, we are in our preview period and are in the process of fully opening the resort. Even since you've been here, they resort area has changed quite a bit! Also we do understand that the vibe is different that a lot of properties and won't be everyone's taste. Our designers choice to maintain the original layout and buildings established in the 60s and update the interiors while maintaining the history. We hope to welcome you back very soon and perhaps have you stay in another room layout. Sincerely, Caitlin and The Ranch LB Team
4 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kelli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Gorgeous view

Posted May 1, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Ranch. Staff was courteous and attentive. Rooms were clean and updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Caitlin , Hotel Management
Sara, Thank you sincerely for your review. We hope to welcome you back especially once the resort is complete! Sincerely, Caitlin and The Ranch LB Team
3 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2016
quiet, well accommodated. this place will be awesome once everything is built out.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Caitlin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to provide your review and we hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Caitlin and The Ranch LB Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great anniversary getaway.

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice location, quick walk to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Caitlin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your anniversary and location of RLB. We hope you'll visit us again soon! Sincerely, Caitlin and The Ranch LB Team
4 out of 5
by SARA from Los Angeles, CA

Gorgeous ambiance!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very romantic!!! The only thing that was a bit bothersome is the resort is still under construction until August, 2016, and therefore, if you need anything such as; ice - you had to call the front desk for them to deliver which was a hassle. Also, they don't have dinner service so be prepared to make reservations at a restaurant off the resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Caitlin, Hotel Management
Sara, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Ranch at Laguna Beach! We can absolutely understand the hassle of not having everything fully open. We hope you'll make your way back for the full RLB experience in August! Sincerely, Caitlin and The Ranch LB Team