Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great getaway

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Perfect location. Close to the beach, but yet quite and secluded. Tucked in between the canyons. Hotel room is nicely decorated. Hotel stuff are wonderful. Will be perfect once the construction is complete.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cypres, CA

need another chair in room otherwise perfect.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Beautiful room
Cons: Need another chair in room, and a hand held sower head.
They were very helpful, It was a bit inconvenient getting to the check in. They are doing construction.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Under construction, potential obvious!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Room was especially nice. Gardens were attractive. Setting is in a dramatic. canyon.
Cons: Staff knowledge of room technology. No movies on demand?? Seriously??
Location: Laguna Beach -- everything!
Hotel was under construction but the facilities will be wonderful once done. Set in a sequestered canyon in a very busy part of the SoCal coast makes for a surprisingly chic rustic resort. We aren't golfers so can't comment on the course, but the other facilities were lovely. Spa wasn't finished, but promises to be quite nice. Once you adjust to where you are and the accommodations that have to be made for the setting: i.e. a hotel sandwiched into a narrow canyon, it's a nice change from other options in Laguna Beach. The only caveat is that the accessible beach is crowded on weekends, so you actually enjoy the ocean you have to walk a bit away from the crowds. As long as the prices don't climb too high, it's an excellent choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We stayed for 4 nights - really lovely hotel- the refurbishment works were still ongoing but it didn't impact us at all - really fab place to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

A Great Laguna Retreat!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Ambiance, Customer service, location
Cons: I look forward to seeing the Ranch once renovations are complete.
Location: Bars, restuarants, art galleries, shops, beach!
We were surprised to find that the Ranch was under construction (and thus had no dinner service or restaurant), but the ambiance and excellent customer service certainly made up for it. Although located in the heart of Laguna Beach, and within a short drive of tons of shops and restaurant, this woodsy retreat was peaceful and relaxing. The concierge offered some restaurant suggestions and even offered to make the reservation for us! After a wonderful dinner, we had a nightcap on the outdoor patio overlooking the golf course and canyon. I would highly recommend the Ranch and hope to plan a return stay in the near future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

While not quite finished, an excellent choice

Posted Aug 19, 2016
While the completion of the hotel is coming soon, it is still an excellent choice in Laguna Beach. The friendly and helpful staff, the quality of the accommodations, and tranquil setting in the canyon off the main highway added up to a great place to stay. The only reason the hotel did not get a perfect rating is because not all the facilities are finished. The nine golf course was a nice extra.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Modern, clean comfortable and convenient location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Celebrated our 4 year anniversary with our kiddos this past weekend. I mentioned it to the staff, if there were amenities to surprise my husband with, he said he made a note and they will take care of it upon arrival... Nothing was set when we arrived. Besides that little hiccup, our stay was awesome. The hotel is still under construction but can't hear them working on it in our room, only when we ate breakfast at the Harvest restaurant. The room was beautifully designed, modern yet practical. Wish they offered infant tubs tho, it was difficult to wash my baby and toddler in the large shower; however, my husband and I loved the over size shower. The staffs at the hotel were all friendly, overall, we had a great time, will definitely be back after the hotel was done
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Loved it!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Beautiful resort - great rooms and bathrooms! Very clean! Loving it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We really enjoyed our vacation at the Ranch. We played golf, enjoyed the pool and I would like to go back when they finish the construction.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Spa and restraunt still under construction. But still a very nice getaway.