Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Spa and restraunt still under construction. But still a very nice getaway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice resort away from the highway but still close

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Newly redecorated rooms are very well done and the end was very comfortable. Main lobby still under renovation so check in location wasn't the easiest to find, but check-in staff was very friendly. Really good complimentary happy hour food was a real treat,although the pool bar staff needs a refresher course on hospitality. Great location in the canyons off of the highway but an easy walk to a number of nice beaches (they have a golf cart shuttle to the beach, but it is close enough for an easy walk). Free WiFi and free parking, which is unheard of in SoCal resorts. Great value for the price. We'll be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place but not completely built.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: The room was clean - brand new - and easy to get around the hotel.
Cons: The room needs towel bars and for the price they should automatically turn down sofa bed each night.
Location: It is located right near a lot of great beaches and downtown Laguna Beach.
The hotel was great - peaceful, quiet, new, and clean. I wish there were a few more amenities for the price. But the staff and food were excellent. Very kid friendly.😃 The spa and full restaurant are not complete so you can get breakfast, lunch, and happy hour but no dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel-tucked away, yet close to beach!

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Design, detail, location
Cons: A paved or carved out pathway to the beach, along the river or hike through the woods would be ideal.
Location: Within 2 miles of great restaurants and walking distance to the beach!
We had a wonderful stay at The Ranch. It's in the finishing stages of their renovation, but it's wonderfully appointed, clean and quiet. We loved the furnishings and layouts. A short walk down the road to the beach allows for a perfect location for sereneness.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room!

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: The room and quiet atmosphere.
Location: Great beaches, shopping and plenty of restaurants.
It is really hard to fully rate The Ranch at Laguna Beach right now as it is under construction. The room however was completely renovated and super nice. We ate breakfast there one morning and the food was awesome. I will be back again. It was super quiet and a very short distance to the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel in a great setting near beach and town

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: It's quiet and in a beautiful canyon.
Cons: Cell phone coverage is an annoyance. Still a lot of construction underway, but this did not make for noise in the evenings. The gym was too small.
Location: Fantastic!
Very quiet, and facilities in good shape. Nice having the golf course nearby, although I did not play.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Gorgeous view

Posted May 1, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Ranch. Staff was courteous and attentive. Rooms were clean and updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Caitlin , Hotel Management
Sara, Thank you sincerely for your review. We hope to welcome you back especially once the resort is complete! Sincerely, Caitlin and The Ranch LB Team
3 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2016
quiet, well accommodated. this place will be awesome once everything is built out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Caitlin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to provide your review and we hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Caitlin and The Ranch LB Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great anniversary getaway.

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice location, quick walk to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Caitlin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your anniversary and location of RLB. We hope you'll visit us again soon! Sincerely, Caitlin and The Ranch LB Team