Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Amazing hotel and even better service

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: It felt like I was back in Italy.
I have never in my life had a Concierge (Andrew Bennett) go so far and above any expectation I have ever had. The staff here is truly amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfection in Newport!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing can be improved- it is perfection as is!!
The most amazing hotel experience of our lives. Huge rooms with multiple bathrooms, terraces, bedroom, living room, 2 fireplaces, incredible, knowledgable, friendly, staff- always willing to help. Reasonable price restaurants with excellent food, and portion size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york.

You can't get to the beach easily from the hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
You can't get to the beach easily from the hotel - I didn't like that. Otherwise it was nice.
5 out of 5
by Selo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive but great

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel but was hoping it would have been closer to the water or at least a better view. If you stay in the standard rooms, try to request the 400s. Those appeared to be the closest to the ocean and I am guessing the best views.
4 out of 5
by Manijeh

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful resort. We had a great time. The staff is extremely polite. You definitely feel like you are on vacation when you stay there. The only negative: the food service was extremely slow, we waited almost an hour to get a couple of finger foods we ordered by the pool. Same at breakfast, very long wait for food. But that being said we would definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
by jodi

Aaaahhhh!

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 nights with 3 spa services. Anna is an incredible masseuse. Great dine in meal options. Restaurant food very good tho a bit pricey. Lovely rooms/bathrooms. Very good staff. Incredible swimming pool and spa facility. Definitely will return
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

Vacation with a friend

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was amazing at pelican hill. Their most modest room was not modest at all and was very large and comfortable. I did find however that their pool was very understaffed and it was VERY difficult to find someone to order a drink or food from. Only complaint though, the rest was fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous experience

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: People, food, service, cleanliness... the Best
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to LA without any of the negatives of the big city.
I travel a lot and found this facility to be one of the best anywhere.