Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aliso viejo, CA

nice hotel but poor service

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: nice environment, the food is great although the service is slow
Cons: customer service
we have 3 person but got one king bed, i have to call for switch the room for 2 bed, they let me called twice to ask for the new room key and wait over 30 min, so i have went down to front desk. the man didn't say a word seems that's my own problem, they told me, they are busy , well, For the price they charge , should have better service. they are busy, customer is busy too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Executive Office, The Ritz-Carlton, Laguna Niguel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. We are disappointed knowing that your stay was anything less than perfect and we regret any inconvenience you may have experienced. On behalf of all our ladies and gentlemen, we sincerely hope you will visit again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and fabulous view! Great food.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Dining options, food and views.
Cons: Cannot think of a thing!
We loved the dining experience with the incredible views and excellent food. Expensive rooms but worth the splurge for a night or two!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Executive Office, The Ritz-Carlton, Laguna Niguel, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide your honest comments about your visit to The Ritz-Carlton, Laguna Niguel. We are elated to hear you enjoyed your dining experience and our amazing views. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Older hotel that is a poor value compared to the nearby montage
4 out of 5
by Michael

Easter

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, Way over priced. But the views are worth it
2 out of 5
by Jennifer

Continuous mistakes and bad service

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Worst experience at any of the Ritz Carlton properties we've stayed at, and we've been to at least 15.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Frederick

Always a great stay

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Love this hotel. Food staff and facility are top notch
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 star place, 3 star service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's fine.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It's on the beach
Cons: The rooms and balcony are a little on the smaller side.
I've stayed at other luxury hotels in the area and think this one is just ok. For the price we paid, we could have definitely stayed at a better luxury hotel for less money. It's fine, but definitely recommend looking at other options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing rooms and views.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The views from the rooms and restaurants were incredible.